chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Hans Appelqvist

MovieScore Media


19,95 € TTC 16,63 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) et 2 à 10 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
check En stock. Il ne reste plus que 2 exemplaire(s) en stock
Paiements 100% sécurisés

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Original score from the 2023 documentary feature film directed by Barbet Schroeder, produced by Bande a Part Films and Les Films du Losange, and released by Les Films du Losange (France).

THE STORY: An invitation to dive into the history of painting but also to explore the life of this guy who has always been entirely committed, even to the point of passing on his passion to the children of his hamlet, with simplicity and humility.

THE SCORE: “Considering Barbet Schroeder’s standing in the world of cinema, I was extremely surprised and honoured when asked to work on Ricardo. The music evolved organically through discussions with Barbet and the film’s editor, Julie Lena. I aimed for consistency in the instrumentation throughout the film—strings and a few woodwind instruments. I wanted these to be very human, breathing instruments, creating a familiar voice that occasionally joins in the storytelling, almost like an extra character.” – Hans Appelqvist

THE COMPOSER: Hans Appelqvist is a multifaceted artist who has garnered significant recognition for his work as a composer and musician. His career in music dates back to the early 2000s, where he first began releasing music. Over the past decade, he has expanded his artistic pursuits by venturing into composing music for film and stage productions, of which have been screened at prominent festivals such as Sundance, Cannes, and Berlinale. Appelqvist’s score for the critically acclaimed documentary The Raft was released by MovieScore Media in 2018.

Vous aimerez aussi