chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Gabriel Yared

Music Box Records - Limited Collector's Edition • Sold Out

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

World Premiere release.
45 minutes of music never-before released.
8-page CD booklet with French and English liner notes by Nicolas Magenham.

In collaboration with Yad Music, Music Box Records presents the world premiere release of acclaimed composer Gabriel Yared's original score to the 1984 fantasy/adventure Nemo (Dream One), starring Harvey Keitel, Mathilda May, Nipsey Russell, Carole Bouquet, Charley Boorman and Jason Connery.

Based on Windsor McCay's comic strip, this excitingly dream-like adventure is also inspired by Jules Verne and Lewis Carroll. A young boy who lives in a grey world is transported into a colourful land full of mystical characters and sets off on a quest to rescue a beautiful princess.

Gabriel Yared has provided a dreamlike score which is both melancholic and dramatic, yet simultaneously poignant, touching and sometimes epic. His score very often shifts from an acoustic/symphonic state to a synthetic/electronic state – as it frequently does in the composer’s works over this period. Through the emotional quality of his music, mingled with the unsettling strangeness of some twisted or exotic sounds, Gabriel Yared synthesizes every aspect of his dazzling talent for this fantasy film from the 80’s.

The soundtrack debut of Nemo has been fully mastered from the recording session tapes. The 8-page booklet features an essay by Nicolas Magenham discussing the film and the score based on an original interview with the composer.

1. Générique (1:32)
2. Cauchemar de Nemo (2:06)
3. Monkey et Cunegond (1:46)
4. Alice se réveille (0:50)
5. Dream One (1:42)
6. Le Nautilus (1:20)
7. Nemo et Mr. Rip (1:08)
8. Le Naufrage (1:11)
9. Mr. Legend, le Vengeur Masqué (1:44)
10. La Plage (1:03)
11. Le Pays Imaginaire (1:43)
12. Le Tango (1:27)
13. Les Explorateurs Boris et Duchka (3:05)
14. La Maquette de Mr. Rib (1:46)
15. L'Or de Rals-Akraï (1:36)
16. Nemo Abandonné (1:26)
17. La Tente (2:25)
18. La Fusée (2:19)
19. Confrontation (1:48)
20. La Fin du Rêve (5:49)
21. La Carte de Yonderland (1:08)
22. Final (1:02)
23. Générique de Fin (5:04)

Total Time • 45:58

You might also like