chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed and Conducted by Alan Silvestri

Music Box Records - Limited Collector's Edition • Sold Out

Safe Payments

World Premiere CD release. 65 minutes of music never-before released.
8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Daniel Schweiger.

Music Box Records is pleased to present the world premiere release of acclaimed composer Alan Silvestri's (Back to the Future Trilogy, Predator, The Walk) original score to the 2000 action thriller Reindeer Games, starring Ben Affleck, Gary Sinise, Charlize Theron and James Frain, and directed by John Frankenheimer (Seven Days in May, French Connection II, The Fourth War).

Written by Ehren Kruger (Arlington Road, Scream 3, The Brothers Grimm), the film tells the story of Rudy Duncan (Ben Affleck) and his cellmate Nick Cassidy (James Frain) who are both about to be freed from jail when Nick is murdered during a prison brawl. Rudy assume's his late cellmate's identity when his pen-pal-like girlfriend Ashley Mercer (Charlize Theron) comes to find him. But Ashley's brother Gabriel (Gary Sinise) and his crew of deadly criminals think Rudy has some inside information to rob a casino where the real Nick once had a job.

The icily humorous score is packed with rhythmic orchestral suspense and electronic minimalism. Alan Silvestri composes the thrilling tension and chase cues with his signature propulsive action music, while also offering soaring, lush melody as "Nick" quickly discovers that Ashley certainly isn't the sweetheart he imagined her to be.

The soundtrack debut of Reindeer Games is presented in stereo from pristine-condition from digital scoring session mixes, featuring exclusive liner notes by writer Daniel Schweiger and new comments by Alan Silvestri on his collaboration with director John Frankenheimer.


1. Dead Santas (1:31)
2. Remember the Alamo / Alamo Sting (1:13)
3. Ashley's Letter (1:30)
4. Monsters in Gelatin / Fatal Food Fight (1:18)
5. Rudy's Lodging (3:04)
6. Talkin' About the Heart (1:22)
7. Meet Monster / Truckin’ (1:43)
8. Bury This Guy (2:40)
9. He's Not the Guy (1:43)
10. Get Me a Disguise / They Need Me (1:03)
11. Switcheroo (5:54)
12. Dead Samaritan / Darts (1:33)
13. Snuggle Bunnies (4:39)
14. Motel Escape (2:25)
15. If You Incest (3:25)
16. Incidental Charges (1:03)
17. Rum Gun (0:51)
18. Casino Heist (2:24)
19. Ashley Crashes Party (0:44)
20. Pow Wow! (4:42)
21. Never Said Shiv (1:32)
22. Ashley to Ashes (5:51)
23. Gotta Have Five (1:51)
24. Home At Last / End Credits (2:46)

Bonus Tracks:
25. Fatal Food Fight (alternate) (1:08)
26. Meet Monster (alternate) (0:38)
27. Snuggle Bunnies (alternate) (4:30)
28. Motel Escape (alternate) (2:20)
29. If You Incest (alternate) (3:25)
30. Stings (0:54)
31. Sleigh Bells (2:18)

Total Time • 73:20

You might also like