chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Christopher Gunning

Caldera Records

16,95 € TTC 14,13 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) / 2 à 7 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
check En stock. Il ne reste plus que 2 exemplaire(s) en stock
Paiements 100% sécurisés

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Caldera Records is proud to present the original score for the motion picture “Under Suspicion” from 1991, directed by Simon Moore and starring Liam Neeson, Laura San Giacomo and Kenneth Cranham. Neeson plays a former cop who now works as a private investigator whose main jobs it is to collect evidence of adultery for his clients who wish to settle divorce cases. Neeson's character runs into trouble soon though when he orders his wife to go to a hotel room with a well known painter in order to take photographs of the two and sell them to the wife of the painter. Things get nasty when the pair is shot death – and one of the prime suspects is: the investigator himself. The movie was remade in Hollywood in 2000 with Gene Hackman and Morgan Freeman with mixed reviews. Christopher Gunning delivered one of his darkest, most brooding scores which at times evokes the spirit of Bernard Herrmann's well known and much celebrated style to underscore suspense and enhance the already dangerous situations in the film's scenes. Gunning wrote several themes and motifs, notably a love theme for Neeson's and Giacomo's characters which receives its variations throughout the whole score. The highlight of the score is undoubtedly the famous hanging sequence for which the composer wrote a 7 minute piece which builds steadily until it collapses at its climax and makes your adrenalin rush through your body. Deservedly, Gunning won an Ivor Novello Award for his work on “Under Suspicion” in 1991. This is the third entry of a Gunning score in the Caldera catalog. As a bonus, we included an exclusive audio commentary by the composer where he talks about his work. The 15th CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg.

Under Suspicion
1. Opening Title (0:45)
2. Murder (2:58)
3. Murder Part 2 (1:03)
4. Tony in Danger (2:06)
5. Under Suspicion (1:01)
6. Meeting After Dark (1:00)
7. Growing Suspicion… (1:51)
8. Suspicion and Romance (5:24)
9. Love - but did he do it? (4:04)
10. A Difficult Liaison (2:28)
11. Another Murder (1:26)
12. Knotty Questions (2:02)
13. Important New Evidence (1:08)
14. Frank Racing to the Hanging (7:24)
15. Tony and Angeline (2:51)
16. Tony and Angeline’s Doubts (1:12)
17. Closing Title (3:52)

18. Brighton (3:52)
19. Audio Commentary by Chrstopher Gunning (3:20)

Vous aimerez aussi