chevron_left chevron_right


Musique composée par Nick Glennie-Smith, Hans Zimmer & Harry Gregson-Williams

Intrada - Édition limitée 


36,95 € TTC 30,79 € (HT)
new_releases Pas de stock. Commandez maintenant (D'autres exemplaires en cours d'acheminement).

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Knockout '90s action score gets expanded premiere! One of the higher request expansions we have received over the years has finally made it across the finish line! Michael Bay directs, Don Simpson and Jerry Bruckheimer produce for Hollywood Pictures. Sean Connery heads the cast, with Nicolas Cage, Ed Harris, Michael Biehn, William Forsythe supporting. 1996 action classic was a smash box-office hit and dynamic, powerhouse scoring by Nick Glennie-Smith and Hans Zimmer with Harry Gregson-Williams getting in some musical licks was a major ingredient in the film’s success. Trend-setting score features pulsating rhythms to drive action forward, with chopping melodic motifs above that became musical staples in numerous subsequent action movie trailers for years. There is melancholy as well in select moments, but action is keynote. Elements of military heroism and terrorism meld as armed take-over of Alcatraz prison complex known as “The Rock” by rogue group of Marines. San Francisco is the target of deadly VX rockets unless financial demands are met. Navy SEALS infiltrate and counter-attack and dense, aggressive music keeps pace. Expanded 2-CD release, courtesy of Hollywood Pictures and Disney was assembled and produced by Stephane Humez with mastering by Maxime Marion. Intrada presentation features the complete score in film order plus a wealth of alternates and demos, providing an aural insight into the preparations of this scoring classic. Two hours and fifteen minutes of music that defined the '90s and onwards. Full cue assembly details, dramatic packaging designed by Kay Marshall and informative booklet notes by Kaya Savas complete this exciting 2-CD set. Nick Glennie-Smith, Hans Zimmer, Harry Gregson-Williams compose. Nick Glennie-Smith, Bruce Fowler, Don Harper share in conducting duties. Intrada Special Collection 2-CD set available while quantities and interest remain!


01. Opening–Naval Weapons Depot (8:07)

02. Baby Gas (2:28)

03. Romance I–Tour’s Over Bob (3:46)

04. Hummel Speech/Alcatraz Reopened (2:25)

05. Hummel’s Demands To Pentagon (1:21)

06. Possible Romantic Cue (0:46)

07. Mason Montage (1:26)

08. San Francisco Montage (1:17)

09. Interrogation–Quarter (1:28)

10. Window Crash/Fairmont (2:07)

11. Haircut/Escape: The Chase!! (8:21)

12. Goodspeed Tracks Jade (0:50)

13. Jade (1:58)

14. Blueprints (1:05)

15. Hummel/SEALs (7:14)

16. Mason Into Furnace/SEALs Tunnel–SEAL Attack (9:24)

17. Aftermath (0:51)

18. Bombs (3:43)

19. The Morgue (1:45)

20. Indiana Jones/Fight With Marines (6:17)

CD 1 Total Time: 66:49

CD 2 THE SCORE (continued)

01. Hostage/Goodspeed Captured (5:35)

02. Plasma Bomb Is Ready (0:52)

03. Hammer Head (6:02)

04. President’s Lament (1:59)

05. Mission’s Over/Final Attack/Finale (16:19)

06. Fort Walton, Kansas (1:39)

07. End Titles (Hummel / SEALs) (2:14)


08. SEAL Attack (Alternate Segment) (1:34)

09. Fort Walton, Kansas (Alternate) (1:37)

10. Main Theme Idea (Nick’s Demo Sketch) (2:36)

11. Hummel Speech–Alcatraz Reopened (Demo Version) (2:24)

12. Haircut / Escape: The Chase!! (Demo Version 1) (3:37)

13. Haircut / Escape: The Chase!! (Demo Version 2) (8:04)

14. Haircut / Escape: The Chase!! (Demo Version 3) (8:16)

15. Naval Weapons Depot (Rock Mix) (4:17)

CD 2 Total Time: 67:12

Vous aimerez aussi