chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Richard Band

Dragon's Domain - Édition limitée à 500 exemplaires 

26,95 € TTC 22,46 € (HT)
block Rupture de stock.
Paiements 100% sécurisés

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Dragon’s Domain Records presents a new release of THE RESURRECTED. THE RESURRECTED features music composed and conducted by Richard Band (RE-ANIMATOR, FROM BEYOND, GHOST WARRIOR, TROLL) for the 1991 horror film directed by Dan O’Bannon (ALIEN, DEAD & BURIED, BLUE THUNDER), starring John Terry, Jane Sibbett, Chris Sarandon and Robert Romanus.

Based on H.P. Lovecraft’s classic story ‘The Case Of Charles Dexter Ward’, THE RESURRECTED begins with Claire, the wife of chemist Charles Dexter Ward hiring a private investigator, John March, to gather information on her husband, who has started living like a recluse in a remote cabin owned by his family for centuries. Ward is a chemist for Belmar Cosmetics and has been spending more and more time away from home lately. March immediately suspects that Ward is having an affair with his secretary but as he gets more involved with the case, he discovers that Ward has a lab partner named Ash and there is definitely something strange going in Ward’s laboratory.

Richard Band was born in Los Angeles on December 28, 1953. He is the son of film producer-director-writer Albert Band (THE RED BADGE OF COURAGE – screen adaptation), brother to producer-distributor Charles Band and uncle to young rock star Alex Band of the rock group ‘The Calling’. Shortly after his brother Charles had formed his first movie company, Richard decided to take a break from music and began to work as an assistant director on some of his films. He then went from assistant director to production manager, to associate producer and finally producer on over 13 films. Richard has since gone on to score over 75 feature films and many television productions including multiple episodes of STARGATE SG-1, WALKER: TEXAS RANGER and Disney's SING ME A STORY series.

Richard has composed the music for more than 10 interactive computer/video games over the years and has had many soundtracks that have been released of his film works. Richard has also scored many documentaries including the award-winning series’ MOST DECORATED, BRUTE FORCE and WEAPONS OF WAR and has also contributed much music to other series’ like THE REAL WEST, CIVIL WAR JOURNALS and BIOGRAPHIES. His experience over the years has brought him to record over 22 film scores with internationally renowned orchestras such as THE ROYAL PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA, THE LONDON SYMPHONY and THE ROME PHILHARMONIC. He has also had his music recorded in Prague, Romania, Croatia and Munich. In more recent years, Richard has also enjoyed scoring a variety of family and comedy films for Viacom and Paramount Pictures as well as hundreds of animated vignettes for the WB kid's network all of which were scored with orchestra. His musical talents can also be heard on several amusement park rides including ALIENS - THE RIDE as well as several Vegas venues. Among the many interactive games Richard has scored the music for STAR TREK, WATERWORLD, CASPER, STONEKEEP, DECENT UNDER MOUNTAIN, CLAYFIGHTER and INVICTUS: THE SHADOW OF OLYMPUS.

For this new presentation of Richard Band’s THE RESURRECTED, Dragon’s Domain Records has remastered the original album program released in 1992, thanks to James Nelson at Digital Outland and also includes a selection of bonus tracks that include the remixed orchestral selections from the score courtesy of engineer Matt LaPointe,with liner notes written by author and composer Brian Satterwhite, with the participation of the composer.

1 Main Title (3:56)
2 Claire's Story (1:48)
3 Dog's Blood (2:21)
4 Charles Explores (2:46)
5 Fenner's Shock (0:58)
6 Nobody There (1:51)
7 Sheriff At The House (2:48)
8 Abomination (4:03)
9 In The Tunnels (5:54)
10 The Chamber (5:32)
11 Mutants (5:02)
12 Final Battle (8:08)
13 End Title (3:58)
14 Nobody There (1:52)
15 Claire Upset (0:48)
16 Sheriff At The House (2:49)
17 Scalpel Slash/Charles Is Weird (2:02)
18 Abomination Part 3 (3:38)
19 Dr. Ash In Mirror (1:33)
20 Mutants (1:06)
21 Setting The Charges (2:54)
22 Ward's Bones/Corwin Talks (2:46)
23 The Final Battle Part 2 (3:33)
24 The Resurrected: Suite (4:47)

Total Time: 77:57

Vous aimerez aussi