chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Gabriel Yared

Quartet Records - Limited edition of 500 units

€17.95 (tax incl.) €14.96 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Temporarily out of stock. Order now (More items on the way).
100% secure payments

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

Quartet Records and MovieScore Media present the new score composed by acclaimed composer Gabriel Yared (THE TALENTED MR. RIPLEY, COLD MOUNTAIN, BETTY BLUE, Academy Award-winning THE ENGLISH PATIENT) for the French romantic feature film directed by Pietro Marcello, featuring Raphaël Thiéry, Juliette Jouan, Louis Garrel and Noémie Lvovsky. The film tells about the emancipation of a young woman who is raised by her father, a widowed war veteran, as she strives to find her own path in life over twenty years (1919–1939), during a time of great inventions and great dreams.

Gabriel Yared provides a charming and passionate romantic score, with a certain Mediterranean flavor and a beautiful love theme. There are also five original songs that are performed by the actors in the film. L’ENVOL is one of the best scores composed by Yared in recent years, which once again confirms him as one of the great film music voices of the last decades.

This CD contains five exclusive bonus tracks not available in the digital release.

1. Passacaglia (3:27)

2. Étoile (3:44) – Performed by Juliette Jouan

3. Raphael Arrives (3:38)

4. In Town (1:02)

5. The Cave of Jeanne d’Arc (1:50)

6. Bullies and Witches (2:10)

7. Fernand (1:36)

8. Young Juliette (2:02)

9. Les voiles écarlates (2:40) – performed by Juliette Jouan

10. At the Bar (1:15)

11. Medals (3:29)

12. Figurehead (2:15)

13. The Adventurer (2:48) 

14. Si tu es un fille (1:20) – Performed by Juliette Jouan and Inés Es Sarhir

15. Little Boat (0:40)

16. Coquinette (3:01) – Performed by Louis Garrel

17. Marie (1:21)

18. The Funeral (3:35)

19. At Sea (1:46)

20. L’envol Suite (4:46)

21. Hirondelle (2:25) – Performed by Juliette Jouan

Bonus Tracks: 

22. Hirondelle (Instrumental Version) (2:28)

23. Coquinette (Instrumental Version) (3:00)

24. Tourbillon (Demo) (1:04)

25. Étoile (Demo Instrumental Version) (3:42)

26. Les voiles écarlates (Demo Instrumental Version) (2:39)

You might also like