chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Jerry Goldsmith

Varese Club - Édition limitée à 3000 exemplaires

39,00 € TTC 39,00 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 3 jours (France) / 2 à 7 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
notifications_active Derniers articles en stock

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 3 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 3 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,75 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

ÉTAT LIVRET : Très bon

In this riveting, tension-filled psychological thriller, a young woman (Sandra Bullock) mysteriously disappears, sending her boyfriend, Jeff (Kiefer Sutherland), on a years-long quest to find her. Not even a new love (Nancy Travis) can keep him from his obsessive search. All the while, the calculating psychopath (Jeff Bridges) who kidnapped his girlfriend stalks Jeff, ultimately taking him through the exact same steps that led to the crime. In order to find out what happened, Jeff must put his own life in the hands of this devious stranger.

Jerry Goldsmith’s 1993 score for Twentieth Century-Fox’s remake of The Vanishing was one of the composer’s very rare ‘90s scores to go without an album release. Goldsmith’s score is both intense and beautiful, while steeped in psychological intrigue. It is stylistically similar to the composer’s brilliant work on Basic Instinct but is as unique as ever for Goldsmith and includes a rare exploration in jazz as the composer wraps up his score with a jazz trio.

A few cues from The Vanishing were premiered on our boxed set Jerry Goldsmith at 20th Century Fox, back in 2004. For this CD, however, the entire 65 minute score was remixed from the original multi-track tapes, presenting a definitive new look at Goldsmith’s overlooked music for this film.

Track List:

1. Practice (4:50)
2. The Stars (1:05)
3. Statistics (1:52)
4. Steps (1:07)
5. Apologies (2:13)
6. Forever (1:37)
7. Diane’s Missing (2:34)
8. That’s It (:55)
9. Passing Time (:37)
10. A Night’s Sleep (1:40)
11. Weekend Duty (2:12)
12. The Password (4:40)
13. The Vision (3:44)
14. New Message (2:29)
15. Hello, Jeff (:39)
16. Let Me Tell You (3:18)
17. A Variation (2:18)
18. The Lure (1:00)
19. Abduction (2:40)
20. Don’t Tell (:52)
21. Drink (4:01)
22. Surprise (2:07)
23. Where’s Jeff? (3:46)
24. Let’s Talk (9:00)
25. End Titles (3:17)