chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de John Williams

Intrada - Édition limitée

25,00 € TTC 25,00 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) et 2 à 10 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
notifications_active Derniers articles en stock. Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock
Paiements 100% sécurisés

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé


ÉTAT CD : Très bon  

ÉTAT LIVRET : Très bon

World CD premiere of pivotal John Williams soundtrack to Frank Perry drama with Christopher Reeve, Genevieve Bujold. After string of wildly popular scores for fantasy & adventure movies (JAWS, STAR WARS, SUPERMAN, RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK, E.T.) John Williams gets initial opportunity to offer serious, involved work. Important landmarks include expressive solo trumpet theme plus dense, somber string writing that foreshadows later JFK, NIXON, MUNICH music. Magnificent highlight: powerful "Gloria" for full orchestra plus massive choir with organ! Space opera fans will be happy Williams also manages nod to signature style with rousing "Meeting in Sicily" music, replete with allegro woodwinds, soaring French horns, resplendent brass fanfares. Composer prepares original 1982 LP with nearly complete score, omits only 3 minutes of music but adds 10 minutes not used in movie. Intrada presents dynamic CD from original master elements courtesy UMG. John Williams conducts London Symphony Orchestra.

01. Theme from Monsignor (3:25)
02. Reunion in Italy (1:33)
03. Forgotten Vows (4:12)
04. The Meeting in Sicily (3:53)
05. Audience With the Holy Father (3:42)
06. Gloria (5:12)
07. Monsignor (2:12)
08. Appolini's Decision (3:14)
09. Santoni's Confession (5:01)
10. At the Forum (5:09)