chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Georges Delerue

Intrada - Édition limitée

30,95 € TTC 25,79 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) et 2 à 10 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
notifications_active Derniers articles en stock. Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock
Paiements 100% sécurisés

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 3 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 3 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,75 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Two rare Georges Delerue soundtrack world premieres on one CD! First on the docket: Love Thy Neighbor is a 1984 20th Century Fox film production for ABC Television. John Ritter, Penny Marshall star, Chris Conrad writes, Tony Bill directs. Comedy with heart is name of the game, with Ritter and Marshall turning to each other for comfort when their spouses hook up. Georges Delerue scores with considerable range, launching with his primary theme in lilting fashion, weaving inside and about in Delerue’s sunny major-key melodic vernacular. In beautiful contrast is the composer’s equally trademark haunting minor-key mode for “Mike and Linda” and “Linda and Danny”, with flute and strings bringing bittersweet feelings to the fore with gentle assist from harp. Delerue penned his own source music for the neighborhood block party and ushers in material as varied as solo guitar in Spanish mode, strings scored in chamber style, funeral organ and breezy and tuneful lighter fare. Delerue manages a delicate balancing act ‘tween several styles, all given musical gravitas by the emphasis on melody and accessible harmony. Second up: Sin Of Innocence is a 1986 20th Century Fox film production for CBS Television. Bill Bixby, Dee Wallace Stone, Megan Fellows, Dermot Mulroney, James Naughton star, Jerry McNeely scripts, Arthur Allan Seidelman directs. The weight of divorce anchors the story, filtered through its impact on the children. Where Tony Bill’s film offers romance enrobed in humor, Arthur Seidelman’s movie plays towards straight drama. Delerue slightly modifies his orchestral palette for Sin Of Innocence in comparison with Love Thy Neighbor. Flute, strings and harp still receive plenty of attention but numerous other solo colors (oboe, electric guitar, cello) have their say as well. Delerue’s main theme is much less animated than the earlier film, with minor-key ideas getting prominence. Lilting melodic moments do occur, as with “Moving Into House”. In classic Delerue manner, no matter what musical style is being utilized, melody gets the spotlight throughout. Both scores are presented in vibrant stereo from pristine condition master elements vaulted by 20th Century Fox. Kay Marshall designs attractive booklet, enhanced by informative notes from John Takis. Nick Redman & Douglass Fake produce, Roger Feigelson handles executive production duties, Mike Matessino mixes, Neil S. Bulk edits, Daniel Hersch performs final mastering. Generous 79-minute CD should prove a genuine treat for Delerue enthusiasts! Both scores recorded at Twentieth Century Fox Studios Scoring Stage. Georges Delerue orchestrates, composes, conducts. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantities and interest remain!

1. Love Thy Neighbor Main Title (1:31)
2. The Party (2:32)
3. Anniversary (2:20)
4. Ready For A Photograph (2:28)
5. Linda And Sally (3:56)
6. In The Evening (1:45)
7. Mike And Linda (1:20)
8. Linda And Danny (3:07)
9. The Staircase/In The Bed (2:37)
10. In The Car (2:51)
11. The Service (1:28)
12. Linda No. 1 (2:49)
13. Linda No. 2 (2:51)
14. The Lover (2:09)
15. Jogging (1:56)
16. Surprise/Basketball (3:07)
17. Carol And Dan (3:27)
18. Linda Comes Up To Danny (1:50)
19. I’ll Just Move/Judy (2:16)
20. Don’t Be A Stranger (1:35)
21. Love Thy Neighbor End Credits (0:56)
Total Score Time: 48:49
22. Sin Of Innocence Main Title (1:25)
23. Moving Into House (1:51)
24. Wake Up No. 1 (0:57)
25. Wake Up No. 2 (1:09)
26. Rockin’ Jenny (2:53)
27. Big Brother / At House (1:20)
28. Boat Montage (1:16)
29. Jenny Swims Off/Goodnight/To The Beach (1:53)
30. Falling In Love (4:29)
31. Jenny Smiles (1:01)
32. Tim At Stairs (1:45)
33. The Empty Bed (1:24)
34. Car Down Road (1:19)
35. Jenny By Candle (2:13)
36. To Be Proud (2:12)
37. Sin Of Innocence End Credits (0:59)
38. Tim At Stairs (Alternate) (1:36)
39. Bumpers (0:48)
Total Score Time: 30:32

Vous aimerez aussi