BITTER HARVEST Agrandir l'image




Musique de Benjamin Wallfisch

Varese Sarabande - Édition limitée à 1000 exemplaires

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

23,29 €

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez gagner jusqu'à 2 points de fidélité. Votre panier totalisera 2 points de fidélité pouvant être transformé(s) en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

En savoir plus

An epic new score from Benjamin Wallfisch, whose most recent scores include Hidden Figures, A Cure For Wellness and Gamba. This is a sprawling, exceptional work that gave the composer an epic story to explore. Absolutely one of the best scores of the year so far.

Based on one of the most overlooked tragedies of the 20th century, Bitter Harvest is a powerful story of love, honor, rebellion and survival as seen through the eyes of two young lovers caught in the ravages of Joseph Stalin’s genocidal policies against Ukraine in the 1930s. As Stalin advances the ambitions of communists in the Kremlin, a young artist named Yuri (Max Irons ) battles to survive famine, imprisonment and torture to save his childhood sweetheart Natalka (Samantha Barks ) from the “Holodomor,” the death by starvation program that ultimately killed millions of Ukrainians. Against this tragic backdrop, Yuri escapes from a Soviet prison and joins the anti Bolshevik resistance movement as he battles to reunite with Natalka and continue the fight for a free Ukraine.

Filmed on location in Ukraine, this epic love story brings to light one of the most devastating chapters of modern Europe. The stellar cast also includes Barry Pepper, Tamer Hassan and Terence Stamp. Director George Mendeluk co wrote the screenplay with Richard Bachynsky Hoover based on Bachynsky Hoover’s original story.
Roadside will release the film in the U.S. on February 24, 2017.

1. Rusalka (4:52)
2. Portrait (2:57)
3. Lake Ritual (1:08)
4. Red Star (1:55)
5. Free Men (2:06)
6. Reign Of Terror (4:31)
7. Leaving The Village (4:05)
8. Ancestors (2:15)
9. Natalka (2:43)
10. Kiev (1:18)
11. Letter From Home (1:53)
12. Sense A Change (0:57)
13. Elegy For Ukraine (2:32)
14. Gulag (3:14)
15. Moonlight (2:29)
16. Letter To Yuri (1:38)
17. Escape (1:16)
18. Women’s Revolt (1:32)
19. Orphans (1:56)
20. The Icon (1:53)
21. Field Ambush (2:14)
22. Smila Is My Home (3:22)
23. Cossack Prayer (2:20)
24. Battle For Ivan (2:17)
25. Phoenix (1:50)
26. River (3:50)
27. In Memoriam (1:12)
28. Bitter Harvest (1:28)