chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Jerry Goldsmith

Intrada - Édition limitée


69,00 € TTC 69,00 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) et 2 à 10 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
notifications_active Derniers articles en stock. Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé


ÉTAT CD : Très bon  

ÉTAT LIVRET : Très bon

2-CD world premiere of complete Academy Award-nominated Jerry Goldsmith soundtrack for Franklin Schaffner thriller from Ira Levin novel, starring Gregory Peck, Laurence Olivier. Shaffner always inspired best in Goldsmith. Here he responded with global action, excitement! Original 1978 LP was a favorite of composer. He personally edited 35 minutes of highlights into unique 3-movement suite plus one song. Intrada now proudly presents entire 55-minute score, mixed from magnificent condition multi-track session masters. Ferocious action cues (missing from LP) are highlights! Lengthy "The Killers Arrive" with dynamic tuba/bass trombone "Nazi" motif another previously-unreleased gem! Intrada also offers all-important original LP, fully remixed & remastered for best audio ever! Still more bonus material: classical excerpts conducted by Goldsmith at sessions, original radio "samba" (by Arthur Morton!) heard on boy's radio in Paraguay plus pair of score alternates! Thrill to every note of Goldsmith's masterpiece in powerhouse stereo! Detailed notes by Jon Burlingame complete dramatic package. Jerry Goldsmith conducts National Philharmonic Orchestra.

CD 1 - Complete Score
01. Main Title 1:32
02. The Killers Arrive 5:26
03. What Does He Want 3:57
04. Find It; Don't Believe Me 4:55
05. Kill Him 1:33
06. Reuters News 0:34
07. Broken Bottles 1:56
08. We're Home Again [Film Mix] 4:07
09. S29 1:44
10. Without Hope/Frau Doring 4:46
11. Do Yours 0:33
12. The Dam 1:41
13. Over The Top; Frieda Maloney 2:22
14. December 11th 1:23
15. The Hospital [Revised] 2:18
16. Jungle Holocaust 3:36
17. Old Photos 2:52
18. You! 1:12
19. The Right One 1:16
20. Print!; The Dark Room; End Title 6:48

CD 2 - Original 1978 Album
01. Suite from 'The Boys From Brazil' 19:49
02. We're Home Again [Album Mix] 3:51
03. Frau Doring 8:14
04. The Dogs & Finale 6:57

Bonus Tracks [All Tracks conducted by Jerry Goldsmith]
05. Siegfried Idyll 4:24[Excerpt] (Richard Wagner)
06. The Blue Danube 2:27[Excerpt] (Johann Strauss II, Adapted by Arthur Morton)
07. Ismael's Samba 2:00 [Radio Source] (Arthur Morton)
08. The Hospital (Jerry Goldsmith) 2:19
09. The Killers Arrive 5:04 [Without Percussion Overlay] (Jerry Goldsmith)

Total Time: 111:19