BLOODLINE Agrandir l'image




Musique de Ennio Morricone

Varèse Club - Édition limitée à 2000 exemplaires

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

25,79 €

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Fiche technique


En savoir plus

It’s 2016 and Ennio Morricone is 87 years old.  He’s still a busy composer and also in the middle of a world concert tour celebrating his 60 years in music.  And just last night he won the Best Score Academy Award for The Hateful Eight.  For lovers of great film music, there could be little as exciting as all of this.

To join the celebration we are thrilled to bring our original soundtrack release for the 1979 thriller Bloodline to CD, in its entirely, for the first time.  We had included some highlights from the score on our 1990 CD release of Morricone’s Red Sonja, but this time it’s all here!  Bloodline features one of the maestro’s most beautiful love themes.

Audrey Hepburn, Ben Gazzara, James Mason, Irene Papas, Omar Sharif all starred in director Terence Young’s film version of Sidney Sheldon’s novel Bloodline.

Sam Roffe, president of a multi-national pharmaceutical corporation, is killed while mountain-climbing. It is first determined to be an accident, but Inspector Max Hormung later deduces that Roffe was murdered. Sam's daughter Elizabeth (Hepburn) assumes control of the company, and while traveling through Europe she immediately becomes a target as well. Suspicion falls on the Roffe cousins, all of whom want to go public with the company and sell their stock at a huge profit. Since this would be against her father's wishes, Elizabeth rejects their advice and decides to keep the company within the family. As Inspector Hormung investigates the background of the cousins, more attempts are made on Elizabeth's life. Hoping to reveal the guilty party, Hormung is able to connect these attempts to a series of murders on prostitutes, which are recorded on snuff films.

Limited Edition of 2000 copies

1. Main Title (Love Theme) (1:50)
2. Mountain Murder (1:45)
3. Corporate Maneuvers (2:22)
4. Out Of The Past (2:48)
5. Pills On Parade (Original Version)* (3:27)
6. Bloodline Murder (2:23)
7. Arrival At The Villa (2:36)
8. Bobsled (:37)
9. Death Threat (1:50)
10. Pills On Parade (Film Version)† (4:50)
11. An Almost Perfect Indiscretion (3:24)
12. The Trip To Paris (1:34)
13. Another Bloodline Murder (2:11)
14. Dinner At Maxim’s (2:42)
15. Reconciliation (1:20)
16. Lights Out (2:33)
17. No Accident! (2:08)
18. Horrible Discovery (3:25)
19. Resolution / End Title (3:46)

Produits complémentaires