chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Clint Mansell

Varèse Club - Édition limitée 


33,95 € TTC 28,29 € (HT)
new_releases Pré-commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons dès que cet article sera disponible.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Doom (2005) was a big-budget feature film adaptation of the hit game from id Software, starring Karl Urban, Rosamund Pike and Dwayne Johnson (billed as The Rock). A team of marines are sent through a portal to a research facility on Mars, where they must battle demonic creatures which are revealed to be mutated humans from genetic experiments.

Doom was an action-packed romp noted for its nods to videogame culture, creature design by Stan Winston Studios, and lengthy first-person shooter sequence. One of its most successful elements is its forward-thinking score by Clint Mansell, blending orchestra and electronics with authentic “alt. rock” elements, including a remix of the Nine Inch Nails song “You Know What You Are.”

Mansell’s score smartly evolves from haunted-house spookiness to balls-out action, all impeccably produced. “I wanted to sort of capture the adrenaline and that sort of metal thrash that goes with the game and world in my opinion. It’s like it needed something edgy,” Mansell said at the time. “The original thought was to do a big orchestral score, and there is some orchestra in it, but it’s a very contemporary-type movie and the score needed to be contemporary, too.”

Doom was released as a 22-track, hour-long by Varèse Sarabande at the time of the film. This new Deluxe Edition expands the content to two discs, with 41 tracks and over 140 minutes. The 20-page booklet features liner notes by Daniel Schweiger and two double-page interior spreads of newly commissioned artwork by Micha Huigen.

CD 1:

1. Doom (Main Title)

2. Pray For War

3. Facing Demons

4. Olduvai

5. Into Action

6. Stealth

7. Searching

8. Access Denied

9. Sibling Rivalry

10. A Discovery

11. Goat's Demons

12. Nano Wall / Carmack

13. Zombie-Blood Gone

14. Down In The Sewer

15. Man Down

16. Taking Control

17. Carmack's Return

18. Childhood Memories

19. Mac Attacked

20. Resurrection

21. BFG

22. Bathroom Break

23. Destroyed

24. Clip Drop

25. Death From Above

CD 2:

1. Infirmaray

2. Experimental Stahl

3. UAC Data

4. Containment Breach

5. It's Choosing

6. Kill Em All (A)

7. Kill Em All (B)

8. Mass Onslaught

9. C 24

10. First Person Shooter

11. Last Man Standing

12. Semper Fi

13. Fight Scene

14. Almost Home

15. You Know What You Are? (For E.C. Pt. 1) (Clint Mansell Remix)

16. Doom (For E.C. Pt. 2)

Vous aimerez aussi