chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Francesco De Masi


17,95 € TTC 14,96 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) et 2 à 10 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
check En stock. Il ne reste plus que 2 exemplaire(s) en stock

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Chris' Soundtrack Corner proudly presents the world premiere complete and remastered score of LA MACCHINA DELLA VIOLENZA, aka THE BIG GAME, by Francesco De Masi! A true masterwork THE BIG GAME was originally released on vinyl by BEAT Records in 1972, and now it has finally come to CD!

This splendid example of prime Silver Age scoring was composed for the 1972 science fiction thriller starring Stephen Boyd, Cameron Mitchell, and Ray Milland. The plot, concerned with corrupt world powers vying for possession of a strange device which can control men's minds, obviously deeply inspired Maestro de Masi and compelled him to write one of his finest soundtracks. THE BIG GAME is an exciting work full-to-bursting with many rich, satisfying themes, and in a surprising variety of moods and style. All fans of Euro-cult film music will find this disc to be a constant source of listening pleasure - a treasure for any solid soundtrack library!

As a unique bonus for collectors there are offered two types of thoughtfully designed packaging: one featuring a special crystal jewel case, the other has an attractive foil inlay. Both editions come with an 8 page booklet with full-color art and liner notes by Euro-soundtrack specialist John Bender.

01 The Story of a Dream (Main Title) (02:20)
02 Tomorrow is a Foreign Land (performed by Melody) (02:07)
03 The Night is Ours (02:56)
04 Daylight in Tight (01:08)
05 Sound from the Space (01:58)
06 Hong Kong Promenade (01:33)
07 Running Against the Time (03:56)
08 Time on My Hands (performed by Melody) (02:49)
09 Suspect and Love (03:05)
10 You'll Kill Her (03:03)
11 Time Against the Run (01:44)
12 No War, Please (02:53)
13 Cape Town Harbour (02:42)
14 Tomorrow is a Foreign Land (performed by Melody) (02:08)
15 Death Must Wait (02:25)
16 The Two Sides of a Machine* (01:31)
17 Chasing the Cruise (01:49)
18 The Blue Boat* (01:57)
19 Unveiling the Plot (01:46)
20 Soldiers Aboard (01:59)
21 Red Clouds (01:27)
22 Ending a Dream (End Title) (03:01)

Bonus Tracks:
23 Running Against the Time (album version) (04:04)
24 The Story of a Dream (album version) (02:31)

CSC 001