chevron_left chevron_right


Musique composée par Leonard Rosenman

Intrada - Édition limitée

29,95 € TTC 24,96 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 5 jours ouvrés (France) et 2 à 10 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
check En stock. Il ne reste plus que 2 exemplaire(s) en stock

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

World premiere release of complete Leonard Rosenman score to all-time classic fourth installment of legendary STAR TREK feature-film franchise, starring William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy, DeForest Kelley, directed by Nimoy. Intrada presentation is part of current ongoing CD restoration series of complete STAR TREK film soundtracks being overseen by Paramount, this one through courtesy of both Paramount, UMG. (Other titles appear on Film Score Monthly, La-La Land labels.) Time travel, whales feature in this particular movie, Rosenman draws inspiration from both in exciting score. Musical ideas are sometimes energetic, exciting, sometimes cerebral, complex. Rosenman even gives thematic attention to Chekov, a franchise rarity! Complete Intrada CD restoration offers full score with previously unreleased cues, versions appearing on 1986 MCA album plus several alternates including Rosenman's unused take on famous Alexander Courage TV theme. Fun to hear Rosenman's own signature brass "pyramid" at climax of Courage's melody! CD even includes wild "I Hate You" by Kirk Thatcher, Mark Mangini that annoys Star Trek crew on San Francsico bus ride. Production by Lukas Kendall, mix & assembly by Mike Matessino plus definitive liner notes by Jeff Bond round out stellar package, itself designed by Joe Sikoryak to comfortably fit in with other STAR TREK feature soundtrack restorations. Leonard Rosenman conducts.

01. Logo/Main Title- (2:52)
02. Starfleet Command/On Vulcan/
Spock/Ten Seconds of Tension (1:40)
03. The Probe (1:16)
04. The Probe, Transition/The Take-Off/
Menace of the Probe/Clouds and Water/Crew Stunned (3:08)
05. Time Travel (1:28)
06. Market Street*(4:38)
07. In San Francisco (2:01)
08. Chekov's Run (1:21)
09. Gillian Seeks Kirk (2:42)
10. Hospital Chase (1:14)
11. The Whaler (2:00)
12. Crash/Whale Fugue (8:38)
13. Kirk Freed (0:44)
14. Home Again-/End Credits (5:39)
Total Score Time = 40:06

15. Ballad of the Whale* (4:59)
16. Main Title- (alternate) (2:56)
17. Time Travel (alternate) (1:29)
18. Chekov's Run (album ending) (1:19)
19. The Whaler (alternate) (2:05)
20. Crash/Whale Fugue (album track) (8:15)
21. Home Again- and End Credits (alternate) (5:16)
22. Main Title- (album track) (2:40)
23. Whale Fugue (alternate) (1:05)
24. I Hate You** (contains explicit lyrics) (1:59)
Total Extras Time = 32:32

*Performed by The Yellowjackets, Composed by Leonard Rosenman, Russell Ferrante and Jimmy Haslip.
**Performed by Edge of Etiquette, Written by Kirk Thatcher, Arranged by Mark Mangini.
-Contains 'Theme From Star Trek (TV Series)' by Alexander Courage