48 HRS. Agrandir l'image

48 HRS.



Musique composée par James Horner

Intrada - Édition limitée

Plus de détails

En stock

Attention : dernières pièces disponibles !

33,29 €

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez gagner jusqu'à 3 points de fidélité. Votre panier totalisera 3 points de fidélité pouvant être transformé(s) en un bon de réduction de 0,75 €.

En savoir plus

At last! World premiere release of early James Horner score for hit action movie directed by Walter Hill, starring Nick Nolte, Eddie Murphy. Long-awaited album features James Horner score (licensed through Paramount Pictures) mastered in dynamic sound from original 1/2" three-track stereo session masters plus all-important songs created for the film by The BusBoys (courtesy of Arista Records, licensed through Sony Music Entertainment) including signature "The Boys Are Back In Town", presented from original 1/4" two-track stereo master elements. In addition, Intrada CD also presents Ira Newborn instrumental ("Torchy's Boogie") heard during famous redneck bar sequence with Murphy posing as the "new sheriff in town". Horner scores for orchestra of strings, harp, keyboards, guitars, harmonica, solo woodwinds, large percussion section including steel drums plus sizeable ensemble of low brass... but tacets trumpets, French horns. Results are aggressive, rhythmic action music with degree of grit, edge. Dan Wallin recording captures every detail with crisp, punchy sound. Twin tubas and quartet of trombones in low register are especially solid! Interestingly, composer keeps them playing in unison & octaves at fortissimo volume throughout, creating thick wall of sound that gives score (along with steel percussion) a unique timbre. James Horner & The BusBoys together earned "Best Music/Score" award from Los Angeles Film Critics Association. Intrada is proud to present this important contribution to cinema music on album at last! Informative notes by John Takis complete exciting package. The BusBoys perform their vocals, Ira Newborn supervises, James Horner conducts his score.

01. Main Title (5:09)
02. Jack Leaves Elaine's Apartment (1:06)
03. The Walden Hotel (4:10)
04. Aerobics (4:08)
05. Subway Station (5:38)
06. Subway Chase (1:50)
07. Luther's Bus (1:57)
08. The Alley (5:20)
09. The Boys Are Back In Town (2:35) (The BusBoys)

The Extras
10. 48 Hrs. (3:13) (The BusBoys)
11. Love Songs Are For Crazies (3:44) (The BusBoys)
12. New Shoes (3:32) (The BusBoys)
13. Torchy's Boogie (2:55) (Ira Newborn)