chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Rob

Music Box Records - Limited Edition of 300 units • Sold Out

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

World Premiere CD Release.
Including two CD exclusive bonus tracks.
Limited Edition of 300 units.

In collaboration with Hippocampus and High Sea Production, Music Box Records presents the premiere CD release of the score for Mounia Meddour's Papicha (2019) composed by Rob (Maniac, Planetarium, The Bureau).

Algeria, 1990s. Nedjma, an 18 year-old student passionate about fashion design refuses to let the tragic events of the Algerian Civil War to keep her from experiencing a normal life. As the social climate becomes more conservative, she rejects the new bans set by the radicals and decides to fight for her freedom and independence by putting on a fashion show.

Rob composed a very delicate and haunting score which emphasizes the energy, the freshness and the charisma of the lead characters.

The album contains two exclusive bonus tracks that are not available on digital release. This is a limited edition of 300 units.

1. Haik, Pt. 1 (01:50)
2. Faculty (01:15)
3. Funeral (02:48)
4. Shine (01:50)
5. Haik, Pt. 2 (02:07)
6. Hamam (03:12)
7. Grill, Pt. 1 (01:42)
8. Grill, Pt. 2 (01:46)
9. Le Pli (03:17)
10. Love on the Beach (02:55)
11. Migraine (01:51)
12. Défilé, Pt. 2 (01:27)
13. Tuerie (01:51)
14. Post Tuerie (02:02)
15. Gate Synpiano (Early Demo) (02:29)
16. Le Pli (Early Demo) (04:54)

17. Walls (04:53)
18. Walls 4 (03:20)

You might also like