chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed and Orchestrated by Evgueni & Sacha Galperine

Music Box Records • Sold Out

Safe Payments

In collaboration with Mandarin Production and FOZ, Music Box Records proudly presents on CD the original motion picture soundtrack of François Ozon’s Grâce à Dieu (By the Grace of God) composed and orchestrated by Evgueni and Sacha Galperine.

Alexandre (Melvil Poupaud) lives in Lyon with his wife and children. One day, he discovered by chance that the priest who abused him to scouts always officiates with children. He then starts a fight, quickly joined by François (Denis Ménochet) and Emmanuel (Swann Arlaud), also victims of the priest, to “release their word” on what they suffered.

François Ozon's new film is inspired by the scandal surrounding a Roman Catholic priest who was accused of having abused scouts from 1986 to 1991, and was only recently indicted after several victims decided to file lawsuits. For the original score, François Ozon called on Evgueni and Sacha Galperine who recently composed Andrey Zvyagintsev’s Loveless (2017). They also received Best Composer Award at the European Film Academy.

The music of Grâce à Dieu reflects the fight of Alexandre with a haunting and hypnotic theme. To emphasize the search for truth by the main characters of the film, they wrote a very pure and luminous theme with the use of boys' choir.

The album includes an 8-page booklet featuring Evgueni and Sacha Galperine’s statement. Grâce à Dieu was realeased in French theaters on February 20, 2019.

1. Aucun loup dans la bergerie (1:44)
2. Requiem pour un combat (3:06)
3. La déposition (1:24)
4. Souvenirs enfouis (3:22)
5. La parole libérée (1:27)
6. La lettre au pape (1:41)
7. Cœurs d'enfants (2:56)
8. Les aveux (1:12)
9. Les anges dans nos campagnes (2:19)
10. La prière (2:16)
11. Catéchisme (1:07)
12. Noël (1:36)
13. La lettre au pape (musique seule) (1:18)
14. Chant de la promesse (2:20)

You might also like