Music Composed by Pascal Gaigne

Quartet Records - Limited Edition of 500 units

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.

14,96 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Quartet Records presents the soundtrack album of a new score by Goya Award-winning composer Pascal Gaigne (Handia, Loreak, El faro de las orcas, El olivo) for the supernatural horror fantasy directed by Pauk Urkijo Alijo and produced by Alex de la Iglesia.
In a small town in Álava, ten years after the First Carlist War in 1833, a government commissioner named Alfredo investigates an event that takes him to a sinister smithy in the forest, where a dangerous and lonely blacksmith named Patxi lives. The villagers tell dark stories about him related to robberies, murders and demonic pacts-until by the chance, an orphan girl named Usue manages to sneak into the mysterious smithy and uncover the terrible truth behind Patxi the Blacksmith.
Pascal Gaigne provides a 77-minute big symphonic big tour-de-force score, almost operatic, written for full orchestra and chorus (with subtle electronic effects). One of the composer's most special scores-performed by the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra under the baton of David Hernando Rico-it will surprise his many fans with its change of style.

01. Errementari (Prólogo) (1:25)
02. Lainoaren Zurrumurruak (Rumores en la niebla) (3:04)
03. Ergoien (Llegada al pueblo) (0:58)
04. Alde Emendic (De aquí en adelante) (3:27)
05. Uxueren Mundua (El mundo de Uxue) (4:25)
06. Kontatu Tabernan (Cuento en la taverna) (2:37)
07. Barruan (Desde dentro) (6:55)
08. Sartael (6:07)
09. Benito (5:18)
10. Deabruarekin Jolasean (Jugando con el demonio) (5:46)
11. Herriaren Mendekua (La venganza del pueblo) (2:46)
12. Patxiren Benetako Istorioa (La verdadera historia de Patxi) (2:32)
13. Harrapatu Dute (Lo han apresado) (4:34)
14. Alastorren Mendekua (La venganza de Alastor) (5:10)
15. Ihesaldian (En vuelo) (2:03)
16. Deabrurekin Hitzarmena (Pacto con el diablo) (3:37)
17. Infernua (Infierno) (9:22)
18. Uxue-Ren Itzulera (El regreso de Uxue) (1:39)
19. Errementari (Epilogo & final) (0:36)
20. Kredituak (Creditos) (1:39)

Limited Collector’s Edition of 500 units.

Related products