chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Pascal Gaigne

Quartet Records

€14.95 (tax incl.) €12.46 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available..

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

Quartet Records presents the classy, exciting, moving and very special new score composed by Pascal Gaigne (El faro de las orcas, El olivo, Amaren Eskuak, Castillos de cartón) for this period drama—his latest collaboration with Basque directors Aitor Arregi and Jon Garaño after 80 Egunean and Loreak.
After fighting in the First Carlist War, Martin returns to his family farm in Gipuzkoa and discovers with surprise that his younger brother, Joaquin, is much taller than normal. Convinced that everyone will want to pay to see the tallest man on Earth, both brothers embark on a long journey through Europe in which ambition, money and fame will forever change the fate of the family. A story inspired by real events.
Composing the music for this film was a challenge for the composer. He gave his score a kind of romantic and impressionist color, with delicate orchestration, electronic textures, and a beautiful, flowing leitmotif that unfolds slowly throughout the entire score. The music is performed by The Bratislava Symphony Orchestra, conducted by David Hernando.

01. Handia (Prólogo) (2:41)
02. Soldados (1:56)
03. En marcha (1:37)
04. Retorno a casa (1:57)
05. Reencuentro (3:24)
06. Primer viaje (2:40)
07. Coloso (1:19)
08. Madrid (2:29)
09. Academia de los ilustres (3:26)
10. Vuelta al Caserio (1:55)
11. Escrituras (1:35)
12. Inglaterra (2:53)
13. A Tingling (3:24)
14. Boda amarga (1:54)
15. Bordeaux – London – Paris (2:22)
16. Le Monde Ouvre les Yeux (4:21)
17. Lapurrak (1:39)
18. Montes perdidos (3:26)
19. Gigantes (2:06)
20. Últimas nieves (3:51)
21. Handia (5:11)
22. Créditos (3:24)
23. Martin & Jokin (2:25)

You might also like