Music Composed by Riz Ortolani

Beat Records 


More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.

18,29 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

2017 marks the 90th year since the birth of Lucio Fulci, a great director and artisan of
the camera. Highly regarded for his stylistic contributions to the world of cinema, his
movies always notable for their expressive originality and great soundtracks. For this
special 2-CD release, we present a unique double bill featuring the complete scores for
the movies Una sull’altra (One on Top of the Other) and Non si sevizia un paperino
(Don’t Torture a Duckling), geographically distant in setting—the former in San Francisco,
the latter in Sicily of the ‘70s—but united by a distinct artistic thread: Fulci’s
poetry scored by the immortal Maestro Riz Ortolani.
Una Sull’Altra’s jazzy soundtrack retaliates against the morbid story with great melodies,
and together with the atonal music that develops into a melting melody in Non
si sevizia un paperino represents the stylistic signature chosen by this composer for
those two movies, certainly one of the greatest Italian artists of all time.
This definitive edition features both complete scores, including three previously-unreleased
tracks from Una sull’altra and the entire soundtrack of Non si sevizia un paperino
(including a rare instrumental version of the song “Quei giorni insieme a te,”
performed in the movie by Ornella Vanoni).
This 2-CD set comes in a jewel case with a 12-page booklet designed by Daniele De
Gemini with liner notes by Antonella Fulci, and mastering by Enrico De Gemini and
Claudio Fuiano. Limited edition of 500 copies.

CD 1 – Una sull’altra – Original Soundtrack
1 Una Sull’altra 2:21
2 St. Francisco Railways 2:22
3 Susan And Jane 2:21
4 The Roaring Twenties 1:14
5 Susan And Jane 1:16
6 Latin Quarter 2:22
7 Susan And Jane 0:55
8 Golden Gate Bridge 2:56
9 Una Sull’altra – Seq. 13 * 2:03
10 The Roaring Twenties 4:32
11 Sitar In Blues 2:40
12 Lombard Street 1:34
13 Una Sull’altra – Seq. 18 * 2:32
14 Sitar In Blues 3:09
15 Una Sull’altra – Seq. 24 * 4:11
16 Susan And Jane 3:57
17 St. Quentin 2:52
18 St. Francisco Railways 3:20
19 Lombard Street 1:36
20 St. Quentin 4:35
21 Una Sull’altra 0:57
Total Time: 54:56
*Previously Unreleased

CD 2 – Non si sevizia un paperino – Original Soundtrack
1. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 1 - Titoli) 2:43
2. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 2) 3:15
3. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 3) 3:47
4. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 4) 1:43
5. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 5) 2:23
6. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 6) 2:30
7. Quei Giorni Insieme A Te (Instr.) 3:20
8. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 7) 1:43
9. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 8) 2:35
10. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 9) 2:25
11. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 10) 2:17
12. Non Si Sevizia Un Paperino (Seq. 11 - Finale) 4:42
13. Quei Giorni Insieme A Te (Vocal) 3:31
Total Time: 37:26