chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Pino Donaggio

Music Box Records - Limited Edition of 300 units • Sold Out

Safe Payments

World Premiere CD release.
Remastered edition supervised by Claudio Fuiano.
8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai, including Pino Donaggio's statement.

In collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, Music Box Records presents a previously unreleased giallo score composed by Pino Donaggio (Carrie, Body Double) and conducted by Natale Massara.

Written and directed by Giovanna Gagliardo, Via degli specchi (Street of Mirrors) is a 1983 thriller about a female investigator uncovering the death of a young student. While all evidence points to suicide, our hero finds disturbing new clues and a key witness who might put a different spin on the events. Even worse, it seems her husband had an affair with the victim and may have more to do with her untimely passing. Unfortunately the investigation leads to more deaths.

The music for Via Degli Specchi follows in the footsteps of the composer's acclaimed, erotically-charged De Palma thriller scores such as Carrie, Dressed to Kill and Blow Out. In this score, Donaggio follows a ''less is more'' approach with a piano-harp duet focusing on the growing bond between the investigator and the witness. As two female characters clash with tragin results, Donaggio accentuates the relationship with some intimate and carefully crafted themes. The CD also includes two original songs from the picture.

Supervised and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this present edition features the original album program which was slated to be released on LP, plus a host of bonus tracks. 8-page liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score and also includes original comments by Pino Donaggio. Limited Edition of 300 units.


The Unreleased Album:
1. Love Is in My Mind (3:29)
2. Riflessioni (2:15)
3. Via degli specchi (2:04)
4. Un ricordo (1:22)
5. Dialogo a due voci (4:57)
6. Concerto al parco (2:57)
7. Rivelazione (1:23)
8. Omicidio non premeditato (1:58)
9. Indecisione di un magistrato (2:44)
10. Sognando un corpo che vola (0:46)
11. I primi indizi (1:11)
12. Secret Agent (4:22)

Bonus Tracks:
13. Omicidio non premeditato (#2) (3:21)
14. Rivelazione (#2) (2:00)
15. Riflessioni (#2) (1:09)
16. Dialogo a due voci (#2) (1:16)
17. Riflessioni (#3) (1:05)
18. Love Is in My Mind (Instrumental) (3:36)

Total Time • 42:30

You might also like