chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by James Newton Howard

La-La Land - Limited Collector's Edition of 1000 units

€24.95 (tax incl.) €20.79 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available..
100% secure payments

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.50.

Safe Payments

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the remastered and expanded reissue of renowned composer James Newton Howard’s (THE FUGITIVE, GRAND CANYON, WYATT EARP) original motion picture score to the 1996 dramatic-thriller feature film PRIMAL FEAR, starring Richard Gere, Edward Norton and Laura Linney, and directed by Gregory Hoblit. Understated and elegant, yet dramatically complex and emotionally powerful, James Newton Howard’s notable score expertly enrichens and enhances this acclaimed and powerful legal thriller. Remastered and expanded by more than 30 minutes over its initial soundtrack release, this special limited edition of 1000 units features previously unreleased cues, alternates, demos and more, and is produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz. The exclusive and in-depth liner notes are written by Daniel Schweiger and the crisp art direction is by Dan Goldwasser.


1. The Murder Scene* (film version) 2:44
2. Under the Tracks 1:10
3. Martin Meets Aaron 1:16
4. Martin Reviews Crime Scene* (film mix) 1:52
5. Don’t Smile 1:21
6. Molly’s Interview 1:02
7. Dinner With Shaughnessy 1:03
8. Courtroom Montage 2:12
9. Roy Appears* (film version) 1:34
10. Chasing Alex 2:48
11. Switching Videos 2:17
12. Marty Meets Roy* 1:45
13. Got an Aspirin? 1:05
14. Martin’s Philosophy* 0:28
15. Janet Finds Video 1:06
16. Roy’s Freeze Frame 1:00
17. Aaron on Stand* (film version) 1:11
18. Roy Appears in Court* 1:15
19. Restraining Roy* 0:40
20. I’m Arrogant 1:23
21. What Did You Say? 1:54
22. Love Hurts 1:33

23. Opening* (unused) 0:26
24. Dinner With Shaughnessy* (alternate) 1:03
25. Courtroom Montage* (alternate) 2:13
26. Chasing Alex* (alternate) 2:25
27. Martin’s Philosophy* (alternate) 0:22
28. Aaron on Stand (alternate) 1:11
29. Roy Appears in Court* (alternate) 1:17
30. Restraining Roy* (alternate) 0:40
31. What Did You Say?* (alternate) 0:55
32. Love Hurts* (alternate) 1:33
33. The Murder Scene (album mix) 2:39
34. Martin Reviews Crime Scene (album mix) 1:51
35. Courtroom Montage (album mix) 2:12
36. Roy Appears (album mix) 1:33
37. “Introitus: Cibavit Eos” from Mass for Four Voices 3:35 Performed by The Christ Church Cathedral Choir
38. “Lacrimosa” from Requiem 3:14 Performed by Wiener Sängerknaben
39. The Murder Scene* (mock-up) 2:47
40. Love Hurts* (mock-up) 1:34
Total Album Time: 66:02
*previously unreleased

You might also like