chevron_left chevron_right


Music composed by James Newton Howard

La-La Land - Limited Edition of 2000 units

€22.95 (tax incl.) €19.13 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.50.

Safe Payments

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox present the expanded and remastered release of James Newton Howard's (FLATLINERS, THE FUGITIVE, DAVE, WYATT EARP) acclaimed original motion picture score to the beloved 1991 feature film GRAND CANYON, starring Kevin Kline, Mary McDonald, Danny Glover and Steve Martin, and written and directed by Lawrence Kasdan. The renowned composer's powerful and diverse score teems with humanity, expertly supporting the complex emotions and drama examined within Kasdan's thoughtful, multi-storied study of contemporary Los Angeles, and by extension, the American way of life. This special limited edition contains more than 25 minutes of score not found on the original soundtrack release. (Please note: the Warren Zevon song is not included here). Produced by Nick Redman and mixed, edited and mastered by Mike Matessino, this release of 2000 units included exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer Daniel Schweiger.


Main Titles 3:41
Mack Gets Lost* 8:22
My Sister Lives Around Here / Those Rocks 2:18
Roberto Leaves for Camp* 1:33
The Baby 2:56
Don't Work Late 0:55
Simon Reverie* 0:52
Claire Returns the Baby 1:14
Don't Want Out 6:49
Mack Cuts Himself* / 911* 3:18
Mack and Claire's Dream 5:32
Bloodstain 2:11
Mack's Flashback 1:26
You White? 1:30
Claire and Davis Talk* / Jons Market* 1:59
Keep the Baby 1:44
Coming Home From Camp* 0:57
Dee in Brentwood 0:51
Dee Drives* 1:11
Otis Runs 3:57
Doesn't Matter 0:48
Otis Comes Back* 1:36
Roberto Drives* / Stage 20* / Finale* 2:27
Grand Canyon Fanfare / End Titles 4:17

Simon Reverie* (alternate) 0:58
Keep the Baby* (alternate) 2:03
Dee Quits* (alternate) 0:52
Film Thriller* (source) 1:27
Total Album Time: 67:44
*previously unreleased