chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Ilan Eshkeri

Rambling Records - Japan Import

€29.95 (tax incl.) €24.96 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock
100% secure payments
Safe Payments

Japanese release. Original score and original songs from the 2023 drama feature film directed by Hettie Macdonald, based on the novel by Rachel Joyce, starring Jim Broadbent, Penelope Wilton and Claire Rushbrook, produced by Essential Cinema and released by Embankment Films (UK).

THE STORY: Harold is an ordinary man who has passed through life, living on the side lines, until he goes to post a letter one day…and just keeps walking.

THE SCORE: “Much of the music was performed by myself on the violin and piano along with gentle synthesiser accompaniment and strings for the bigger emotional moments. Music that I get to perform as well as compose is always very personal. It all comes from a single melody, at times it is just alternating chords, like the left right motion of walking, this alternating motion helps the mind to process. When the bass comes in it changes the harmony into a four chord progression, other instruments join and the music grows and becomes more uplifting. There is also the other side of the theme, the dark version of the melody, which works in the same way. As the album develops the dark and light versions of the theme intertwine, growing in complexity leading ultimately to the cathartic ending. This was inspired by Harold Fry walking and processing but it is there for any listener to walk and think to. Both music and walking are good for mental health and I hope this music was created for that purpose.” ? Ilan Eshkeri

THE COMPOSER: Ilan Eshkeri is an award-winning composer, artist, songwriter, producer and creator whose work features in concert, theatre, film, television and video games. His eclectic body of work is united by his love of narrative. He has won and been nominated for many awards, including two BAFTAs and two Ivor Novellos, while his extensive catalogue includes music for diverse projects such as Still Alice, Stardust, A Perfect Planet and Ghost of Tsushima. In 2022 alone, he released the evocative Space Station Earth album and an accompanying out-of-this-earth multimedia concert tour made in collaboration with the European Space Agency (ESA); composed scores for SAS: Rogue Heroes (BBC One), Captains: World Cup (Netflix) and Kingdom of Dreams (Sky); and performed four 10th anniversary shows of the beloved family favourite The Snowman and The Snowdog alongside co-composer Andy Burrows and a live concert orchestra. In 2009, MovieScore Media released his score for the Roman adventure Centurion, directed by Neil Marshall.

01. Walking 3:13

02. Faith 3:04

03. Solace 1:59

04. Soul Search 1:36

05. I’m Harold Fry 2:54

06. Alone 3:58

07. David 2:36

08. My Son 4:00

09. A Miracle 2:30

10. Sweet Girl McCree / Sam Lee 4:07

11. McCrimmon / Sam Lee 6:28

You might also like