chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Andre Matthias

Kronos Records - Limited Edition of 300 units

€22.95 (tax incl.) €19.13 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.50.

Safe Payments

KRONOS RECORDS proudly presents the soundtrack to FAREWELL GULSARY (2021). Famous Kyrgyz writer Chingiz Aitmatov's novel “Farewell, Gulsary!“ deals with old age, loss, and disenchantment but at the same time celebrates the beauty of life and what we make of it. On this long night in the mountains Tanabai reflects on his life while we in turn learn about Gulsary's, told from the perspective of the horse itself. Sensitively written by Aitmatov and first published in 1963, the wistful story was adapted as a two-part radio play for German MDR radio by award winning director Heike Tauch under the title “Abschied von Gülsary“ in 2021.

The music is the work of our friend Andre Matthias (THE LIGHT THIEF, FOUR ASSASSINS, WISH YOU WERE HERE, GAZA MON AMOUR). As always Andre delivers the goods with his beautiful, heartfelt score for this radio play. The music has an ethnic flavour to it, transporting you to the mountains of Kyrgyzstan but more precisely into Gulsary and Tanabai's hearts and souls. 

The CD is limited to 300 copies.

1. Tanabai 2:03

2. Gulsary 1:46

3. The Camel's Lament (Koshok) 2:40

4. The Herd 1:09

5. Dreams and Memories 2:13

6. Tanabai's Song 1:39

7. Night 2:55

8. Pacer 1:28

9. The Storm 1:52

10. Biubiujan 3:17

11. Dark 2:03

12. Dshaidar's Song 2:18

13. Racing 1:37

14. The Vanished Summer 1:40

15. Drudgery 1:50

16. For Choro 1:21

17. Winter 1:32

18. Time Passes 1:35

19. The New Age 2:50

20. The Old Hunter (Koshok) 2:40

21. Farewell Gulsary 1:58

You might also like