chevron_left chevron_right


Music composed by James Horner

La-La Land Records - Limited Edition of 5000 units 


€34.95 (tax incl.) €29.13 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Pre-order now. Item will be dispatched as soon as it is available

By buying this product you can collect up to 3 points. Your cart will total 3 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.75.

Safe Payments

La-La Land Records, Universal Pictures and Sony Music proudly present a limited edition, remastered and expanded 2-CD release of legendary composer James Horner's (STAR TREK II – THE WRATH OF KHAN, GLORY, TITANIC) original motion picture score to the timeless 1989 baseball-themed drama FIELD OF DREAMS, starring Kevin Costner, James Earl Jones and Ray Liotta, and directed by Phil Alden Robinson. Maestro Horner's score to this classic film is a pitch-perfect work that expertly blends synth and orchestra to create a beautiful and deeply-felt tapestry tinged with Americana. Horner's home run of a score gets the deluxe treatment with this limited edition reissue, remastered from the original digital tapes and expanded with previously unreleased music. Disc One features the expanded original soundtrack, while Disc Two presents the re-mastered 1989 Original Soundtrack Album.

Produced by Mike Matessino and Neil S. Bulk and mastered by Matessino, this 2-CD release is limited to 5000 units and includes exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and art design by Jim Titus.

Disc 1 (Expanded Original Soundtrack): 

01 The Cornfield 5:36

02 The Voice At Night :46

03 The Vision 1:25

04 Deciding To Build The Field (Film Version) 5:49

05 Man On Your Lawn :19

06 Shoeless Joe 2:22

07 Night Mists (Film Version) 3:18

08 Old Ball Players (Film Version) 2:06

09 Dinner's Ready 2:10

10 The Voice 1:09

11 The Library 2:32

12 I Had The Same Dream :33

13 "Moonlight" Graham 2:07

14 Terence's Vision 1:05

15 The Timeless Street 2:41

16 I Play Baseball / I'm Archie :40

17 The Drive Home 2:17

18 Rookies :28

19 Night Game 1:37

20 The Magic Hit 1:01

21 The Decision 2:41

22 Doc's Memories 3:21

23 The Place Where Dreams Come True 9:09

24 End Credits 4:12 Additional Music 10:49

25 Dinner's Ready (Utility Take) 3:09

26 Deciding To Build The Field (Alternate) 5:51

27 Dinner's Ready / The Voice (Film Combo) 1:43


Disc 2 (Remastered Original Soundtrack): 

01 The Cornfield 5:37

02 Deciding To Build The Field 5:54

03 Shoeless Joe 2:22

04 The Timeless Street 2:41

05 Old Ball Players 2:46

06 The Drive Home 2:17

07 Field Of Dreams 3:35

08 The Library 2:32

09 "Moonlight" Graham 2:07

10 Night Mists 4:23

11 Doc's Memories 3:21

12 The Place Where Dreams Come True 9:09

13 End Credits 4:11

You might also like