HOFFA (EXPANDED) View larger




Music composed by David Newman

La-La Land - Limited Edition of 2000 units

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

19,13 €

Add to wishlist

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 loyalty point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

More info

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox proudly present the remastered and expanded re-issue of renowned composer David Newman’s (THE WAR OF THE ROSES, GALAXY QUEST, THE SANDLOT) original motion picture score to the 1992 historical dramatic epic HOFFA, starring Jack Nicholson and Danny DeVito, and directed by DeVito. An important work in composer David Newman’s canon, HOFFA is an orchestral wonder, grand in emotional scope and sweep, evoking and supporting the powerful dramatic waves inherent in this film’s true-story telling of the rise and fall of the U.S. labor movement’s titular hero, Jimmy Hoffa. Lush, romantic and powerful, Newman’s score honors Hoffa’s achievements and ultimate sacrifice, and this new release showcases the music in all its cinematic glory. Produced by Mike Matessino and Neil S. Bulk, and mastered by Matessino, this limited edition release of 2000 units features a running time of more than 30 minutes beyond the original 1993 soundtrack presentation, featuring previously unreleased cues and bonus tracks. Writer Tim Greiving provides the exclusive, in-depth liner notes and the epic art design is by Jim Titus.

1 First Transition 1:09
2 Truck Talk (Extended Version)** 5:10
3 Loading Dock Riot :50
4 Bobby Attacks Hoffa* 1:54
5 Billy Flynn (Extended Version)** 4:44
6 Friend To Labor / Bobby’s ID* 1:28
7 Meeting The Mafia 1:21
8 Mob Negotiations :57
9 This Man’s Going To Be President 1:34
10 Ride To The RTA 3:22
11 Gunshots* 1:11
12 RTA Riot And Wake 6:59
13 Things To Do* :59
14 Ants At A Picnic 1:13
15 Battle Stations* :50
16 Who Are You? / Betrayal* 3:35
17 Jimmy Goes To Jail 2:46
18 Going To Jail 1:14
19 Trucker Salute 1:14
20 Bobby’s Cell 1:46
21 Bobby & Fitz / Blow Up* 1:34
22 Waitin’* :33
23 Road House Death* 1:35
24 Jimmy’s Last Ride 1:01
25 Hoffa End Credits 8:02

26 Truck Talk (Alternate)* 2:56
27 Billy Flynn (Alternate)* 4:14
28 This Man’s Going To Be President (Alternate)* 1:29
29 Gunshots (Alternate)* 1:11
30 Battle Stations (Alternate)* :51
31 Jimmy Goes To Jail (Film Version)* 2:47
32 Trucker Salute (Film Version)* 1:11
33 Bobby & Fitz / Blow Up (Alternate)* 1:45
34 Road House Death (Alternate)* 1:42
35 Hoffa Trailer 2:19
* Previously unreleased
** Contains previously unreleased music