chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Alexeï Aïgui

Music Box Records • Sold Out

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

World Premiere CD Release.
Limited Edition.

In collaboration with 3B Productions, Music Box Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack of La Vérité (The Truth), composed by Alexei Aigui (I Am Not Your Negro, The Young Karl Marx). The film is directed by Kore-Eda Hirokazu (Palme d’Or Winner and Foreign-Language Oscar Contender Shoplifters).

Fabienne (Catherine Deneuve) is a star – a star of French cinema. She reigns amongst men who love and admire her. When she publishes her memoirs, her daughter Lumir (Juliette Binoche) returns from New York to Paris with her husband (Ethan Hawke) and young child. The reunion between mother and daughter will quickly turn to confrontation: truths will be told, accounts settled, loves and resentments confessed.

The original score composed by Alexei Aigui is not only serious but also light-hearted, where drama and comedy coexist, as they do in real life. And the sound of violin, harp and accordion succeed in setting the right tone. La Vérité (The Truth) will be released in French theaters on December 25, 2019.

1 La famille de Lumir (02:56)
2 Maison de Fabienne (01:41)
3 Fabienne seule (00:40)
4 Voyage au studio (01:01)
5 Souvenirs de Sarah (02:44)
6 La recherche de la tortue (01:44)
7 Fabienne et Toto (00:51)
8 Danse de Fabienne (01:46)
9 Il était une fois une sorcière (01:04)
10 Charlotte (00:35)
11 Promenade de Fabienne et Toto (03:06)
12 Le marché (03:10)
13 Mère et fille (01:19)
14 Lumir (02:13)
15 Pardon et adieux (02:24)
16 Théâtre de carton (00:52)
17 Promenade de Fabienne et Toto (2) (03:06)
18 La vérité (04:20)

You might also like