Music Composed by Zombie Zombie

Music Box Records • Sold Out

More details

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

In collaboration with L'Age D'Or, Music Box Records is pleased to present on CD the collaboration between French electro pop band Zombie Zombie and French writer-director Sébastien Marnier, with original soundtracks from the director’s latest two films: L'Heure de la sortie (School's Out, 2018) and Irréprochable (Faultless, 2015).

L'Heure de la sortie, loosely based on a 2002 novel by Christophe Dufossé, borrows stylistic devices from horror to create an atmosphere of suffocating paranoia. Pierre Hoffman (Laurent Lafitte), the substitute French teacher, becomes obsessed with a group of creepy teens and notices their strangely violent behavior. Zombie Zombie composed a retro-electronic score with their sparse and spine-tingling synths that evokes 80’s horror films, mostly Carpenter’s, with great success.

For Irréprochable, yet intriguing and definitely off-the-wall, Sebastien Marnier’s debut feature stars French actress Marina Foïs as a femme fatale returning to her hometown in the hopes of landing a job as a real estate broker. For this captivating psychological thriller, Zombie Zombie composed an electronic score filled with nods to John Carpenter and Dario Argento, underscoring the movie’s artsy B-grade origins.

1. Étrange Balade en Forêt (Filature) (04:46)
2. Free Money (03:28)
3. Thème de Pierre (01:25)
4. La Boîte de Nuit de Tonton (03:57)
5. Orage de Grêle (01:54)
6. La Piscine (01:55)
7. Pissing in a River (02:22)
8. Drone de Soleil (00:25)
9. La Boum (02:16)
10. Fight Club (03:00)
11. Thème de Pierre (Variation) (01:55)
12. Course-poursuite (04:10)
13. Thème de Fin (03:44)

14. Running (Thème de Constance) (04:19)
15. L'Effondrement (03:12)
16. Boite de Nuit (04:31)
17. Filature (02:36)
18. Bowling (01:45)
19. Tuning (01:34)
20. Folie Furieuse partie 1 (Final) (02:52)
21. Folie Furieuse partie 2 (Générique) (02:54)
22. La Désintégration (Thème de Philippe) (03:22)
23. Retour au Calme (Bonus) (02:50)