chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by David Shire

La-La Land - Limited Collector's Edition of 2000 units

€26.95 (tax incl.) €22.46 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.50.

Safe Payments

La-La Land Records and American Zoetrope proudly present DAVID SHIRE’S APOCALYPSE NOW – THE UNUSED SCORE: LIMITED EDITION, a world premiere release featuring acclaimed composer David Shire’s (THE CONVERSATION, THE TAKING OF PELHAM ONE TWO THREE, NORMA RAE) unused score to the 1979 classic Vietnam War drama APOCALYPSE NOW, directed by Francis Ford Coppola. Shire’s musical take on the horrors of war, actual and existential, depicted in Coppola’s ambitious and psychedelic classic, is a riveting revelation – finally unearthed and restored for all to fully appreciate. It’s a fascinating and impressive find: a lost piece in the puzzle of one of the great works of American Cinema and an exemplary piece of early electronic music production. Produced by Tim Greiving, co-produced by Daniel Wyman and Peter Bergren, assembled and reconstructed by Wyman and Bergren, remastered by Bergren, with a DDP master by Doug Schwartz, this special limited edition release of 2000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Greiving, with new comments from David Shire, Daniel Wyman and Peter Bergren. Jim Titus’ vivid art design incorporates storyboard sketches from the film’s production.

1 Into the Jungle...5:11
2 Delta...2:26
3 Village Assault...2:06
4 Hell-icopter...2:48
5 Long Travel Dossier...3:34
6 Dossier Reading 1...2:35
7 Orange Light...1:28
8 Tiger Tiger...2:22
9 The French Plantation...4:55
10 River Encounter...2:26
11 The Lure of Kurtz...5:26
12 Ho Fat Bridge...2:33
13 Dossier Reading 2...2:39
14 Kurtz Calling...5:27
15 Ride of the Valkyries* (Piano and Synth Demo)...:41
16 Ride of the Valkyries* (Studio Version)...1:33
17 Delta Gongs Test...2:11
18 Delta Ostinato Test...2:38
19 The French Plantation (no viola)...4:48
20 Kurtz’s Compound...1:25
Total Time: 59:50
* Composed by Richard Wagner