Music Composed by Franz Waxman

La-La Land - Limited Collector's Edition of 2500 units


More details

In stock

19,13 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

La-La Land Records and Sony Music present the remastered re-issue of legendary composer Franz Waxman’s (THE BRIDE OF FRANKENSTEIN, REBECCA, REAR WINDOW) original motion picture scores to the dramatic feature films PEYTON PLACE (1957) and HEMINGWAY’S ADVENTURES OF A YOUNG MAN (1962). Composer Waxman’s uncanny ability to expertly and soulfully interpret psychological drama with emotional depth is on full display in these remarkable scores – both for films adapted from literary works dealing with troubled, complex characterizations. PEYTON’S score is big and polished, like the film, while HEMINGWAY’s is perhaps more internal, but every bit as resonant. It’s astounding work from one of cinema’s greatest maestros. Produced for La-La Land by MV Gerhard and Matt Verboys and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special 2-CD re-issue showcaes the original LP programs, is limited to 2000 units, sounds better than ever, features new liner notes by writer Julie Kirgo and touts beautiful, dramatic new art design by Jim Titus.


CD1: Peyton Place

1 Main Title - Hilltop Scene 1:35
2 Entering Peyton Place - Going to School 2:55
3 Rossi’s Visit 2:30
4 After School 2:53
5 Swimming Scene 5:13
6 After the Party - Chase in the Woods 2:49
7 Constance’s Story - Allison’s Decision 3:58
8 The Rape 2:28
9 Peyton Place Draftees - Honor Roll 6:00
10 Love Me, Michael - End Title 1:21
Disc 1 Total Time: 40:49

CD2: Hemingway’s Adventures of a Young Man

1 Prologue 4:27
2 Leaving Town 2:44
3 D.T. Blues 2:43
4 Goodbye Father 4:59
5 The Hospital 4:03
6 Rosanna 4:18
7 No Sleep 2:59
8 The Major’s Rescue 3:25
9 Rosanna’s Death 3:45
10 Home Again 5:31
11 Finale 1:49
Disc 2 Total Time: 40:43