chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by René-Marc Bini

Music Box Records - Limited Edition of 300 units • Sold Out

100% secure payments

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

First time on CD. 46 minutes of music never released before.
8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Gérard Dastugue.
Limited Edition of 300 units.

In collaboration with Why Not Productions and Gaumont, Music Box Records is pleased to present on the same CD two original motion picture soundtracks composed by René-Marc Bini: Liberté-Oléron (Freedom-Oléron, 2001) directed by Bruno Podalydès and Grosse Fatigue (Dead Tired, 1994) directed by actor/screenwriter Michel Blanc.

René-Marc Bini is a multi-talented composer. He is a film music composer, singer, guitarist and multi-instrumentalist. He also founded several bands. His several travels, mostly in sailing, have taken him to all the shores of the Mediterranean, in Trinidad, Cape Verde, Senegal, Cuba, Chile, Saint Lucia and Djibouti. For cinema, he has also worked with directors Marion Hänsel, Patrick Dewolf, David Moreau and Patrick Grandperret. Two of his finest scores have been awarded for Les Nuits Fauves (Savage Nights) by Cyril Collard and Les Caprices d'un Fleuve (Unpredictable Nature of the River) by Bernard Giraudeau.

This present edition has been fully remastered from the session tapes. The 8-page booklet features an essay by Gérard Dastugue discussing both films and scores based on an original interview with the composer and director Bruno Podalydès.


1. Les Enfants (03:42)
2. La Routine (02:55)
3. Rêves I (01:23)
4. Le Grand Large (03:08)
5. Vénus (01:41)
6. Les Enfants II (01:18)
7. Rêves II (01:13)
8. Zigomar (01:28)
9. Le Grand Large II (01:25)
10. L'Année Prochaine (03:22)
11. Radio la Mer (03:58)
Total Time • 26:02

12. Grosse Fatigue (Ouverture) (01:17)
13. Lubéron (00:41)
14. Révélation (01:53)
15. Splendor (03:17)
16. Sur la Route (00:44)
17. En Cavale (02:19)
18. Rencontre Nocturne (00:44)
19. Parking (01:22)
20. Final (01:25)
21. Oh La La Joie (Générique Fin) (05:52)
Total Time • 19:58

Total CD Time • 46:02

You might also like