LE MOINE View larger




Music Composed by Alberto IGLESIAS

Quartet Records

More details

Order now. Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 weeks

14,13 €

Add to wishlist

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 loyalty point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

More info

New adaptation of the famous Gothic novel by Matthew G. Lewis from 1796, about the tortuous life of the friar Ambrosio during the times of the Spanish Inquisition. This was the dream project of Spanish director Luis Buñuel for many years, who wrote the screenplay for the famous version filmed in 1972 by Ado Kyrou, starring Franco Nero and Nathalie Delon, with a wonderful score by Piero Piccioni (whose CD premiere has been released by Digitmovies label under the title Il Monaco).

Dominik Moll directs this new adaptation, starring Vincent Cassel. The music has been composed by Alberto Iglesias (All About My Mother, Volver, The Skin I Live In, Even the Rain) who gets a score of deep psychological complexion, deeply religious, full emotional, with a haunting main theme dark chords based. A musical portrait of the descent into hell of the Ambrosio character.

Orchestrated and conducted by Alberto Iglesias, performed by The London Session Orchestra and Metro Voices. The package is presented in three-fold digipack format.

01. Ouverture (3:50)
02. Histoire D'Ambrosio (2:03)
03. Veni Creator (2:25)
04. Je Suis Inquiet (4:23)
05. Exorcisme Et Funérailles (5:40)
06. Scolopendre (2:59)
07. Nuit Noire (3:02)
08. Le Fleuve (1:54)
09. Matin Du Miracle / Cimentière (6:53)
10. Le Rêve Devient Réalité (2:30)
11. La Mort de Iago (1:19)
12. Ambrosio Et Elvire (2:35)
13. Antonia (2:14)
14. Sermon (2:30)
15. Procession (4:41)
16. Jugement (2:14)
17. Désert (3:52)
18. Sérénade (1:38)
19. Finale (2:43)
Total Disc Time: 58:47