chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Alfonso de Vilallonga

Caldera Records

€16.95 (tax incl.) €14.13 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock
Safe Payments

Caldera Records is proud to present to original scores by Spanish composer Alfonso de Vilallonga for the first time on CD: Transsiberian is a tough, edgy thriller by acclaimed director Brad Anderson (The Machinist, The Call) which was well-received by both critics and audiences alike. The movie stars Emily Mortimer and Woody Harrelson as a couple who travels from China to Moscow only to get involved in a dangerous drug smuggling crime, making their holiday to a fight for survival. For Transsiberian, Vilallonga wrote a moody, dark and yet at times surprisingly tender and melodic score for orchestra and solo-musicians like the cello which is featured prominently with virtuous solos.
Coupled with Transsiberian is the music for the well-known Spanish production Princesas about the friendship of two prostitutes and their struggle in both their lives and their profession. Vilallonga provides them with a tender main theme which receives its variations throughout the whole score with solos by piano, violin, cello, clarinet and accordion. Vilallonga, whose most famous project is the silent black and white-movie Blancanieves, is at the top of his game with these two original works which deserve to be heard on CD. As with every release of Caldera Records, the album features an exclusive audio commentary by the composer who talks about his career and his musical approach. The seventh production of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg.


1. Vladivostok (2:22)
2. All Aboard (1:22)
3. Walk and Talk (3:00)
4. Bad Girl Past (1:11)
5. Church Kiss (1:45)
6. Heroin (1:43)
7. I Will Keep an Eye (0:50)
8. You Can Never Go Back (1:12)
9. Problems With the Truth (1:54)
10. Irkutzk (0:58)
11. I Will Still Love You (0:50)
12. Let's Go Chase (5:10)
13. I Need to See Her (1:21)
14. Abby's Dream (1:48)


15. Spilled Coffee (1:06)
16. Cuchillos (1:32)
17. Hotel (1:01)
18. Maltratada (2:37)
19. Cuento (Original) (2:30)
20. Voluntario (2:07)
21. Cuento (Mar) (1:46)
22. Analisis (Guitarra) (2:26)
23. Cuento (Aeropuerto) (2:31)
24. Cuento (Final) (2:00)
25. Cuento (Cuerda) (1:59)
26. Cuento (Piano) (1:54)

27. Audio Commentary by Alfonso de Vilallonga (6:51)

You might also like