chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Ennio Morricone

Saimel Records

€18.95 (tax incl.) €15.79 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

In 1985 Ennio Morricone was commissioned to compose the music for “La Gabbia”, erotic film, with dramatic notes, which was directed by Giuseppe Patroni Griffi ("Addio Fratello Crudele", "Metti, una sera a cena"). Ennio Morricone composed music in which dominates the melodic character. The Roman composer makes use of a wide sound spectrum, creating eclectic themes with musical influences from contemporary music to pop, to rock or jazz. With more than 52 minutes in length, this edition of Saimel contains three unpublished themes and additional music, never before published, in other two tracks. The Gabbia becomes another clear example of the inexhaustible talent of Ennio Morricone, an essential composer.

01. Il ritorno (5:32)
02. La gabbia (4:49)
03. Incatenato (5:03)
04. Provocazione (2:52)
05. Cadenze (3:50)
06. Laura (4:07)
07. Prigionero ** (5:08)
08. Passato - Presente ** (4:18)
09. Solo (2:09)
10. Improvviso (3:31)
11. La gabbia * (1:46)
12. Cadenze * (5:09)
13. Laura * (4:07)
** contains inedit material
* inedit track

You might also like