chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Danny Elfman

La-La Land - Limited Collector's Edition of 2500 units

€20.95 (tax incl.) €17.46 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Safe Payments

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and Sony Music Entertainment proudly present the remastered and expanded re-issue of acclaimed composer Danny Elfman’s (BIG EYES, BATMAN RETURNS, BATMAN, PEE-WEE’S BIG ADVENTURE) original score to Paramount Pictures’ 1988 follow-up to the classic PEE-WEE’S BIG ADVENTURE, BIG TOP PEE-WEE, starring Paul Reubens, Penelope Ann Miller and Kris Kristofferson, and directed by Randall Kleiser. Composer Elfman re-unites with Paul Reubens to bring Pee-wee to life in exciting new environment -- a bold circus milieu. Exciting, charming and beautiful all at once, the score marks an important chapter in the evolution of Elfman’s astounding career. Produced for La-La Land Records by Dan Goldwasser, Produced for Sony Music Entertainment by Didier C. Deutsch and remastered by Noah Scot Synder this expanded release is limited to 2500 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes from writer Tim Greiving, showcasing an all-new interview comments from the film’s star, co-producer and co-writer, Paul Reubens, director Randall Kleiser and orchestrator Steve Bartek. Big top art design comes courtesy of Dan Goldwasser.


1. Paramount Fanfare*/Main Title 1:32
2. The Girl on the Flying Trapeze 2:04
Performed by Pee-wee Herman
3. Pee-wee Flies/Happy House/Pee-wee Herman Had a Farm 1:41
“Old MacDonald Had a Farm” – Traditional, arr. Steve Bartek
Performed by Pee-wee Herman and Vance the Pig
4. Rise ’n Shine** 2:59
5. The Greenhouse/Date Book #1, 2 & 3* [contains material not used in
film] 1:01
6. Sneaky Walk/Race to School 1:04
7. Paparazzi* [unused]/Winnie’s Hair*/Mud* [unused]/Race to the Store* 0:53
8. The Big Storm 1:42
9. After the Storm*/Pee-wee to the Rescue/Lion Problems 1:52
10. Where’s Midge?/Lion Tag* 0:32
11. Circus Parade 0:57
12. Sad Drive Home 1:16
13. Circus in the House 1:20
14. Zsa Zsa*/Happy Circus 1:31
15. Zsa Zsa’s Delight/Pee-wee’s Inspiration*/Hot Dog Tree*
[unused]/Mace’s Inspiration*/Pee-wee’s Flower* 1:38
16. Elephant Ride 1:02
17. Idyll* 0:47
18. Clouds* [contains material not used in film] 1:06
19. The Big Kiss* (film version) [contains material not used in film] 2:31
20. Rejection 0:46
21. Mace’s Speech/Busy Circus*/Square Dance* 2:30
22. Man to Man/Psycho Winnie 1:20
23. Winnie and the Italians* 0:34
24. Rimprovero 1:04
Performed by Pee-wee Herman
Traditional, arr. Steve Bartek
25. I Llove You 0:33
26. Pee-wee Tries/Elephant*/Pee-wee Tries Again/Town Spies 3:34
27. The Side Show 1:28
28. Pee-wee’s Love Theme 2:42
29. Shrinking Weenies*/Big Top* 0:52
30. Angry Mob/The Show’s Off*/Idea* 1:12
31. Transformation 1:08
32. Big Top Finale 3:22
Performed by Pee-wee Herman and The Big Top Company
Lyrics by Paul Reubens, George McGrath and Randal Kleiser
33. Pee-wee’s Big Surprise 2:25
includes “Tequila” by Chuck Rio; published by Careers BMG Music
Publishing, Inc. (BMI) / EMI Longitude Music Co. (BMI)
34.End Credits 3:02

35. Idyll (alternate) 0:45
36. The Big Kiss (album version) 2:31
37. Big Top Finale (instrumental) 3:24
38. Pee-wee’s Big Surprise (alternate) 2:27
39. The Girl on the Flying Trapeze (instrumental) 2:07

* previously unreleased
** contains previously unreleased material