chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Alexandre Desplat

Rambling Records - Japan Import

€33.95 (tax incl.) €28.29 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock
Safe Payments

Japanese CD release! Original soundtrack from a French remake film of a big hit Japanese horror comedy movie "ONE CUT OF THE DEAD" (2018). What a surprise! This film music composed by Academy Award composer Alexandre Desplat! Asked Desplat directly to make this CD release happen!

The 2018 film "ONE CUT OF THE DEAD" is, Although it was a small-scale screening that started with two theaters in Tokyo, it became a social phenomenon with its innovative and shocking development, eventually opening in more than 350 theaters and grossing over 3.1 billion yen, making it an exceptional hit. The film "ONE CUT OF THE DEAD" directed by Shinichiro Ueda was remade in France into "COUPEZ!". While respecting the original, the film has evolved into a highly emotional entertainment with a French touch of laughter and cutting-edge artistry.

The music composed by Alexandre Desplat, a world-renowned French composer who won the Academy AwardR for Best Original Score for "The Grand Budapest Hotel" and "The Shape of Water. From zombie music to beautiful love themes, comical music to loungy music, the soundtrack is indeed Desplat's!

01. Mort de Natsumi

02. Lieu charge

03. Attaque Hosoda

04. Love theme

05. Chase

06. Ascenseur

07. Theme de Romy

08. Quartier general

09. 70s theme

10. Remi appelle en regie

11. Fatih 1

12. Course Higurashi

13. Fatih 2

14. Reportage tele

You might also like