chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Ennio Morricone

Beat Records 

€16.95 (tax incl.) €14.13 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

Jona che vise nella balena (Look to the Sky) is a movie directed by Roberto Faenza in 1993 starring Jean-Hugues Anglade, Juliet Aubrey and Jenner Del Vecchio. The story is based on the deportation of a Jewish family from Amsterdam to a Nazi prison camp and the holocaust as witnessed through the eyes of Jona, wrenched from his world and forced into a horrible new setting. It’s a wonderful movie that brings a new variant on the theme, filtered through the eyes of a child and featuring a powerful score by Maestro Morricone that accentuates Jona’s emotions. Punctual in realizing an emotive retaliation of great quality, the Maestro chisels with mastery one of his most iconic scores of the ‘90s. Out of print for a long time, the score is available once again in this deluxe edition by Beat Records.

The CD is presented in a jewel case, with liner notes (in Italian and Englislh) by Roberto Pugliese (Colonne Sonore web magazine), 12-page booklet designed by Alessio Iannuzzi, and mastering by Claudio Fuiano.

1. Ricordi d’infanzia 2:12
2. Una allegrezza semplice 1:47
3. Canoni per Jonah 2:26
4. Gam gam 2:20
5. La madre buona 3:52
6. Senza sapere senza capire 1:50
7. La lunga e stretta casa di legno 5:46
8. Il padre 3:08
9. Un treno di disperati 4:18
10. La famiglia 1:41
11. Tensione nel campo 3:59
12. Jonah who lived in the whale 2:01
13. Una serenità vera 2:56
14. Ricordi d’infanzia 2:33
15. La visione del padre 2:31

TT 43:58