chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Alfred Newman

La-La Land - Limited Edition of 2000 units

€35.95 (tax incl.) €29.96 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 3 points. Your cart will total 3 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.75.

Safe Payments

La-La Land Records, 20th Century Studios and Republic Records proudly present a limited edition 2-CD set of renowned composer Alfred Newman’s (ALL ABOUT EVE, THE ROBE, THE EGYPTIAN) original motion picture score to the 1959 drama classic THE DIARY OF ANNE FRANK, starring Millie Perkins, Joseph Schildkraut and Shelley Winters, and directed by George Stevens. Composer Newman’s powerful and stirring score is a masterwork that pairs absolute despair and extraordinary beauty with breathtaking emotion as it enriches this famous, true WWII era story, as told in her diary, of the titular young teenage girl who spent years hiding from the Nazis, before being captured and interred at the concentration camps, where she died.
Alfred Newman’s score finally gets an expanded 2-CD showcase within this deluxe presentation, which features the original 1959 soundtrack album, remastered , along with the world premiere presentation of the film score. The assembly also includes additional bonus music cues.
Produced by Nick Redman, Mike Matessino and Neil S. Bulk, and restored, mixed and mastered by Chris Malone, from multi-track 35mm magnetic film and a recently located ¼ stereo tape album master, this limited edition release of 2000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Julie Kirgo and classic art direction by Jim Titus.

1. The Diary Of Anne Frank (Overture) 3:40
2. Families In Hiding (The Secret Annex) 5:32
3. The First Day 5:22
4. The Captives - Spring Is Coming 4:19
5. Ericka 1:30
6. Date With Peter 4:57
7. The First Kiss 3:43
8. The Dearness Of You, Peter 7:48
9. Epilogue 1:27
Total Time: 38:29
10. Overture (Film Version) 3:40
11. Prelude 1:49
12. Return To Amsterdam 2:30
13. The Diary 3:06
14. Families In Hiding (The Secret Annex) (Film Version) 4:35
15. The First Day (Film Version) 4:09
16. The First Kiss (Film Version) 3:06
17. The Fur Coat 2:13
18. The First Burglary 1:49
19. The Nightmare 1:53
20. Anne And Mr. Frank 3:03
21. The Second Burglary 1:22
22. The Green Police 1:30
23. Act One Curtain 1:53
Disc 1 Total Time: 75:41

1. Entr’acte 2:53
2. January 1, 1944 3:39
3. A Question Of Time 5:05
4. Date With Peter (Film Version) 3:55
5. Did You Ever Kiss A Girl? 4:44
6. The Kiss 1:16
7. The Captives - Spring Is Coming (Film Version) 4:19
8. The Invasion :30
9. Peter And Anne :44
10. The Dearness Of You, Peter (Film Version) 7:46
11. Farewell :42
12. Now We Can Live In Hope 2:11
13. Epilogue (Film Version) 1:20
14. Exit March 5:06
Total Score Time: 81:46
15. Prelude (Film Version) 1:56
16. Return To Amsterdam (Alternate Opening) 2:49
17. The Diary (Alternate Ending) 3:12
18. The Fur Coat (Alternate) 3:04
19. A Question Of Timing (Alternate Opening) 5:15
20. Now We Can Live In Hope (Alternate) 2:26
21. The Diary (Wild Demo Record) 3:16
Total Additional Music: 22:10
Disc 2 Total Time: 66:56
Total Two-Disc Time: 2:22:37

You might also like