chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Jerry Goldsmith

La-La Land - Limited Edition of 2000 units

€26.95 (tax incl.) €22.46 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock
100% secure payments
Safe Payments

La-La Land Records and Silver Lion Films proudly present legendary composer Jerry Goldsmith’s (THE BLUE MAX, THE SWARM, ALIEN, BASIC INSTINCT) original motion picture score to the 1980 big-screen treasure-hunting period drama CABO BLANCO, starring Charles Bronson, Jason Robards and Dominique Sanda, and directed by J. Lee Thompson. Having provided music for Bronson-starrers BREAKOUT and BREAKHEART PASS, Maestro Goldsmith again expertly supports the actor with his superb work for CABO BLANCO and unleashes a rousing, Latin-flavored score that teams with adventure, action and intrigue. Previously out of print, this wonderful Goldsmith score returns on CD, remastered in hi-resolution and expanded with additional Goldsmith-recorded period music and classical standards. Produced by Neil S. Bulk, mixed by Chris Malone and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this limited edition release of 2000 units also features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and classic art design by Scott Saslow.

1. Prelude (The Very Thought Of You) 1:54 (Ray Noble)
2. Main Title 2:38
3. Bathysphere Attacked 2:46
4. To Beckdorff’s 1:53
5. Heaven Knows 3:32 (Performed by Carol Goldsmith)
6. The Second Attack 2:01
7. Love Scene (The Very Thought Of You) 1:14 (Ray Noble)
8. Boat Attack 1:28
9. Jungle Pursuit 4:57
10. I Have A Job For You / Horst’s Orders 1:12
11. Horst Arrives / Room Search 2:17
12. To The Hospital 1:48
13. The Police 1:59
14. To Giff’s 1:56
15. The Silhouette :38
16. Beckdorff’s Suicide 1:19
17. End Titles (The Very Thought Of You) 2:52 (Ray Noble)
Total Score Time: 36:48

Additional Music
18. Rhumba 3:41
19. Heaven Knows (Instrumental) 3:27
20. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You 3:52 (George Bassman & Ned Washington)
21. Tangerine 4:05 (Victor Schertzinger & Johnny Mercer)
22. Moonlight Serenade 2:05 (Glenn Miller & Mitchell Parish)
23. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm 2:57 (Irving Berlin)
24. The Very Thought Of You 3:55 (Ray Noble)
25. Symphony No. 4 (Fourth Movement, Excerpt) 2:15 (Johannes Brahms)
26. Symphony No. 7 (First Movement) 12:50 (Ludwig van Beethoven)
Total Additional Music Time: 39:27
Total Album Time: 76:15

You might also like