chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Rob

Waxwork Records 


38,95 € TTC 32,46 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 3 jours (France) / 2 à 7 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
check En stock

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 3 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 3 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,75 €.

Paiement sécurisé

The Complete Soundtrack By ROB
180 Gram Colored Vinyl
Artwork By Sara Deck
Old-Style Gatefold Jackets with Satin Coating
Heavyweight Printed Inner Sleeves

Waxwork Records is proud to present GRETEL & HANSEL Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by ROB. Directed by Osgood Perkins (The Blackcoat’s Daughter, I Am The Pretty Thing That Lives in the House) and starring Sophia Lillis (It Chapters 1 and 2), Gretel & Hansel is a 2020 American Dark Fantasy Horror Film based on the German folklore tale Hansel and Gretel by The Brothers Grimm. The story is set a long time ago in a distant fairy tale countryside and focuses on a young girl who leads her little brother into a dark wood in desperate search of food and work, only to stumble upon a nexus of terrifying evil. Gretel & Hansel offers a terrifying untold story to the classic fairytale.

The soundtrack by Paris-based composer ROB (Revenge, Horns) is a haunting and hypnotic electronic soundscape that features Moog synthesizers and a mellotron. There was no orchestra involved in the creating process, as ROB played all instruments himself, except from additional cellos by his recording partner Moritz Reich.

From the composer:

“The idea was to avoid the traditional musical schemes used in tales such as the use of symphonic orchestras, and therefore find a more original and specific color, using both warm and synthetic sounds with the predominance of the mellotron and the Moog synths.

I find it essential to create melodies that we can sing or whistle (themes, ritournelle...), as, in horror cinema, it is usually the opposite, where the music rather has a tendency toward structure and abstraction. For this project, which is a film about kids, it seemed important to have that.”

Waxwork Records is excited to present Gretel & Hansel as a deluxe vinyl release featuring the complete film music by ROB, 180 gram colored vinyl, new artwork by Sara Deck, old-style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating, and heavyweight printed inner sleeves. The packaging, artwork, and design is a nod to classic fairytale books such as Little Golden Books.

1. Midnight Bath Rob 1:25
2. Witchcraft Rob 2:09
3. Eat Me Rob 1:07
4. Arise Rob 3:07
5. Agaric Rob 1:46
6. Somniferum Rob 3:49
7. Mama Gretel Rob 2:19
8. Chess Rob 1:03
9. Outside Rob 1:30
10. By the River Rob 1:34
11. Raconteur Rob 3:58
12. Doom Rob 1:22
13. Last Morning Rob 2:11
14. Breaking Witch House Rob 1:01
15. Burn Rob 2:58
16. Kids Rob 4:05
17. Doom Opening Rob 3:43