chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de John Barry

Quartet Records - Édition limitée à 500 exemplaires


24,96 € TTC 24,96 € (HT)
notifications_active Derniers articles en stock

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

Pressed on 180 GM Audiophile Black Vinyl
Hard Tip-On Gatefold Sleeve
Official vinyl reissue of the iconic Capitol album remixed from the original multi-tracks masters
Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Chris Malone
Also includes a separate 4-page insert with authoritative in-depth liner notes by Jon Burlingame

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Capitol Records, Universal Music Enterprises and the Phil Ramone estate, present the official LP reissue of the iconic soundtrack album for the landmark film MIDNIGHT COWBOY, directed by John Schlesinger in 1969, starring Dustin Hoffman and Jon Voight, and winner of three Academy Awards, including Best Picture.

The musical score of MIDNIGHT COWBOY presented a new concept, widely used in the last decades, but not in the late sixties—a combination of songs and original music wisely developed into a perfect underscore. Renowned British composer John Barry, who had already won three Oscars in 1969, appeared under the credit of “Music Supervisor,” but also composed a series of original cues and supervised the entire musical concept of the film, along with legendary American producer Phil Ramone.

The song “Everybody’s Talkin’,” written by Fred Neil in 1966, was selected as a main theme for the film, newly recorded with arrangements by George Tipton and performed by Harry Nilsson. It became an instant classic and ultimately a generational symbol.

For this new Quartet LP release, the classic 1969 soundtrack album has been entirely remixed and mastered from recently discovered first-generation multi-track tapes, and includes two bonus tracks: an alternate version of the Nilsson’ song, and the single version of “Midnight Cowboy” theme played by Toots Thielemans.

This LP has been produced, restored, mixed and mastered by Chris Malone, presented in an elegant hard tip-on gatefold sleeve, and it includes a separate 4-page insert with authoritative in-depth liner notes by Jon Burlingame.

Everybody’s Talkin’ Nilsson (2:33)
Joe Buck Rides Again John Barry (3:49)
A Famous Myth The Groop (3:25)
Fun City John Barry (3:54)
He Quit Me Lesley Miller (2:46)
Jungle Gym at the Zoo Elephants Memory (2:16)
Everybody’s Talkin’ (Alternate Version) Nilsson (2:35)

Midnight Cowboy John Barry (2:50)
Old Man Willow Elephants Memory (7:13)
Florida Fantasy John Barry (2:11)
Tears and Joys The Groop (2:30)
Science Fiction John Barry (2:01)
Everybody’s Talkin’ Nilsson (1:56)
Midnight Cowboy (Single Version) John Barry (2:42)

Vous aimerez aussi