chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Marco Werba


14,13 € TTC 14,13 € (HT)
new_releases Pas de stock. Commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons cet article dès qu'il sera disponible

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

This is Aurelio Grimaldi’s fourth film which I’ve had the pleasure to work for. I met Aurelio thanks to Antonella Salvucci and Raffaele Mallucci and we worked together for the first time on the historical drama “Anita, una vita per Garibaldi”, an intense movie that describes the love story between Brazilian rebellious Anita and Italian hero, Giuseppe Garibaldi. We then continued our collaboration with “Il sangue è caldo di Bahia” and “Controtempo”. This new film, “Il Delitto Mattarella”, marks the return of Aurelio Grimaldi with an important political movie, with a storyline dense of political plots, Mafia and right-wing subversive groups that brought terror in the Italy of the 80’s. Specifically, Mafia, that turned out to be the main culprit for the death of many honest men that tried to stop the advancement of “Cosa Nostra”, the criminal organization that grew within the Sicilian social fabric. Aurelio is a sensitive director, who knows how to enhance music, measuring it in key moments. For this movie I worked again with Aurelio Grimaldi’s faithful collaborator, Maria Soldatini, who wrote the additional music of the film, and Louis Siciliano kindly gave us a nice composition that we used in two scenes of the film. We recorded the film score in Gioia Tauro with the “Orchestra del Teatro “Cilea” of Reggio Calabria, in Antonello Bruzzese’s “Metro Records Studio”. I’ve had the pleasure of working with top level soloists such as Pasquale Faucitano (Violino), Pierluigi Marotta (Cello), Giampiero Cannata (Horn), Riccardo Rocchi (Guitar) and Federica Inson (Flute). I also had two valid collaborators: Luca Poletti (music assistant) and Enrico Fallea (copyist). The film score of “Il Delitto Mattarella” contains an obsessive rithmic theme (L’Aquila), an intriguing and turbid composition (Corleone), a theme linked to the main character (Piersanti Mattarella) and another one that describes the Sicily of the 80’s.

01. “LʼAquila” - Marco Werba (1:41)
02. “Corleone” - Marco Werba (1:46)
03. “Piersanti Mattarella”+ - Marco Werba (1:47)
04. “What power art thou?” - Henry Purcell (2:04)
05. “Irma” - Maria Soldatini (1:42)
06. “Sicilia, 1980” - Marco Werba (1:18)
07. “Il Grigio, il Verde” - Maria Soldatini (2:36)
08. “Lʼincontro 1 & 2”+ - Marco Werba (1:31)
09. “Niente Mare” - Maria Soldatini^ (3:10)
10. “Omicidio Calcaterra/LʼAquila - Mix 2” - Marco Werba (2:29)
11. “Pensieri” - Maria Soldatini* (2:35)
12. “Piersanti Mattarella”+ (Mix 2) - Marco Werba (2:52)
13. “Palme”* - Maria Soldatini e Luca Poletti (3:10)
14. “What power art thou?” (Mix 2) - Henry Purcell (3:20)
15. “Sicilia 1980” (Mix 2) - Marco Werba (1:32)
16. “Il Delitto Mattarella” - Louis Siciliano (2:43)
17. “Corleone” (Mix 2) - Marco Werba (2:02)
18. “Piersanti Mattarella”+ (Mix 3) - Marco Werba (2:53)
bonus tracks
19. Bonus track 1: “Palme” (alternate take) - Maria Soldatini e Luca Poletti (1:18)*
20. Bonus track 2: “Piersanti Mattarella” (alternate take) - Marco Werba (1:44)

^Orchestrazioni di Marco Werba *Arrangiamenti di Luca Poletti +Chitarra solista: Riccardo Rocchi
Orchestra del teatro “Cilea” di Reggio Calabria diretta da Marco Werba
“Edizioni Arancia Cinema”