chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Elmer BERNSTEIN

La-La Land - Édition limitée à 3000 exemplaires

21,95 € TTC 18,29 € (HT)
block Rupture de stock.
Paiements 100% sécurisés

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and Capitol Records/Universal Music Special Markets present Elmer Bernstein’s (THE MAGNIFICENT SEVEN, THE SHOOTIST, GHOSTBUSTERS, DEVIL IN A BLUE DRESS) majestic score to the 1969 Academy Award-Winning Paramount Pictures western, TRUE GRIT, starring John Wayne, Kim Darby and Glen Campbell, and directed by Henry Hathaway. Finally, decades after the film’s debut in theaters, comes this definitive release of Mr. Bernstein’s landmark score to one of the great genre films of all time. Complementing the film score are a stable of bonus tracks, including various versions of the main title song performed by Glen Campbell and a demo version performed by Bernstein himself, and three versions of “Go Home Girl” (one performed by John Hartford and two by Campbell). Produced by Lukas Kendall and Neil S. Bulk and mastered by Doug Schwartz from the original ¼ inch mono masters, TRUE GRIT has finally been presented to the fans in a manner truly worthy of its legend. Limited to 3000 Units, this release contains exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer Jeff Bond.

1 True Grit (main title) 2:01
2 True Grit (alternate) 1:55
3 A Dastardly Deed :38
4 A Stiff Job / Businesslike Mattie 2:06
5 Papa’s Things / Pony Mine 2:09
6 Rooster and La Boeuf Off :55
7 Runaway Races Away / The Chase / On Their Way 3:54
8 Big Trail :48
9 Where There Is Smoke 1:25
10 The Dying Moon 3:24
11 Preparation Dugout 1:48
12 Dugout Stakeout / Shots Galore 4:01
13 Ruffled Rooster 1:27
14 Mattie and Little Blackie 1:04
15 Over Bald Mountain / Rooster in the Meadow 3:56
16 The Meadow Fight / A Long Shot / The Snake Pit / The Liftout / Sad Departure / Chen Lee and the General (The Pace That Kills) 10:24
17 A Ride for Life 1:31
18 Warm Wrap Up 1:35
19 End Credits :57

Total Time: 46:45

Bonus Tracks:
20 Main Title (alternate, orchestral) 1:37
21 Go Home Girl
John Hartford
Vocal by John Hartford 3:30
22 Go Home Girl
John Hartford
Vocal by Glen Campbell 3:32
23 Go Home Girl (revised lyrics)
John Hartford
Vocal by Glen Campbell 3:06
24 The Eyes of the Young
Vocal by Glen Campbell 2:20
25 True Grit (demo)
Vocal by Elmer Bernstein 2:07
26 True Grit
Vocal by Michael Dees 1:48
27 True Grit (record version)
Vocal by Glen Campbell 2:30
28 End Credits (film version – main title [instrumental]/end credits) :56

Total Bonus Time: 21:46

Total Disc Time: 68:36