Musique de Hugo Friedhofer & Lionel Newman

Intrada - Édition limitée à 1000 copies

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

27,46 €

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

En savoir plus

Exciting world premiere release of stunning, brass-dominated action score by Hugo Friedhofer for little-known Robert Wise Civil War-era western from 1950, released by 20th Century Fox, with Joseph Cotten, Jeff Chandler, Linda Darnell, Cornel Wilde. Friedhofer launches with declamatory trumpet-led main theme from the get-go then answers fanfare with powerful trombone idea in compliment. One of composer's most rousing musical statements ever! In bewteen are themes for tender moments, spectacular climactic Indian attack but triumphant brass melody always remains close by. Powerful Americana score! Having Alfred Newman conduct adds to dynamic appeal. Mint condition early stereo masters lovingly presented under supervision of producer Nick Redman add further appeal. Filling out CD are surviving stereo cues from 1960 Henry Hathaway "north-western" starring John Wayne, Stewart Granger, also courtesy 20th Century Fox. Lionel Newman anchors with now-familiar title tune sung by Johnny Horton, then creates flavorful cues for outdoor locale plus tender ideas for romantic segments. Julie Kirgo provides literate notes to compliment colorful package. Alfred Newman conducts former score, Lionel Newman, Harry Sukman share conducting duties on latter score. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 1000 copies.

01. Main Title/Frontier Theme (3:05)
02. The Broken South (3:48)
03. The Major (3:06)
04. I Can't Let You Go (2:42)
05. Frustration (2:11)
06. Dream Of Home (5:34)
07. The Fort (4:51)
08. Satank (5:41)
09. Grim Dawn (2:58)
10. Finale (2:38)
Total Score Time: 36:44

11. North To Alaska (2:49)
12. Go North (1:47)
13. Angels Theme (3:20)
14. Scenic View (2:11)
15. Plie D'Amour (1:19)
16. Baked Alaska (1:48)
17. Love In The Air (2:48)
18. Northern Lights (1:46)
19. If You Knew (1:27)
20. End Title (2:13)
Total Score Time: 21:42

Produits complémentaires