LANCASTER SKIES Agrandir l'image




Musique de James Griffiths

Quartet Records - Édition limitée à 300 exemplaires

Plus de détails

En stock

14,96 €

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez gagner jusqu'à 1 point de fidélité. Votre panier totalisera 1 point de fidélité pouvant être transformé(s) en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

En savoir plus

Quartet Records releases the physical CD edition of the digital MovieScore Media album Lancaster Skies.
Co-written and directed by Callum Burn, Lancaster Skies tells the story of Flight Lieutenant Douglas Miller, a former solitary Spitfire ace and a veteran of the Battle of Britain. After the tragic death of his younger brother, Miller transfers to Bomber Command. In the days leading up to a perilous mission over Berlin, Miller must overcome his past and become the leader that his troubled crew so desperately need.
The heroic score by James Griffiths (The Drift, Dogged, 68 Kill) builds upon the composer's past in the military music scene, bringing together a versatile orchestra where every member has a military past. The music pays tribute to the service men and women, friends and families who either have first-hand experience, or have relatives who were part of this hugely important historical period, with the astronomical loss of life in Bomber Command.
The CD features a booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and the score based on a new interview with composer James Griffiths.

01. Clouds and Smoke (3:33)
02. Alf (2:30)
03. Grounded (2:07)
04. Ron’s Room (2:35)
05. Friends (2:13)
06. Goodbye Douglas (1:07)
07. How Is She? (1:30)
08. Ron’s Playground (0:54)
09. Brothers in Fight (1:10)
10. For Alf (1:17)
11. Kate’s Theme (0:56)
12. My Brother (2:33)
13. Ran Out of Luck (2:15)
14. Charlie and Alf (3:40)
15. The Briefing (1:14)
16. On a Wing and a Prayer (3:09)
17. Goodbye Kate (2:26)
18. Take Off (4:40)
19. Bomb Run (3:55)
20. Knights of the Air (2:51)

Limited Collector’s Edition of 300 units.