Musique de Robert O. Ragland

Kronos Records - Édition limitée à 300 exemplaires

Plus de détails

Pas de stock. Commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons cet article dès qu'il sera disponible

16,63 €

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Fiche technique


En savoir plus

Kronos Records is extremely proud to release the soundtrack of Larry Cohen's 1982 Monster Movie Q- THE WINGED SERPENT. Music by the very talented and under represented composer ROBERT O. RAGLAND.

The Aztec god Quetzalcoatl, a winged, dragon-like, female lizard, takes up residence in the art-deco spire of the Chrysler Building, with frequent jaunts in the midday sun to devour various hapless New Yorkers. The resulting bloody mess confounds detectives Dt. Shepard (David Carradine) and Sgt. Powell (Richard Roundtree), who are already occupied with a case involving a series of bizarre ritual murders linked to a secret Aztec cult. Meanwhile, Jimmy Quinn (Michael Moriarty), a cheap, paranoid crook who wishes to be a jazz pianist, takes part in a botched diamond heist that leads him to the creature's lair atop the building. This causes Quinn's attempts to settle down and turn over a new leaf from crime to be in vain as he decides to extort from the city an enormous amount of money in exchange for directions to the creature's nest, which houses a colossal egg.

The details of the location fall into Shepard's hands, and he leads a paramilitary assault on the Chrysler Building. First, they shoot the egg, the baby attacks and is killed. Later, the creature comes to the tower. After the showdown, the creature, riddled with bullets, falls onto the streets of Manhattan. Finally, Shepard also apprehends and shoots the Plumed Serpent's crazed priest as he prepares to ritually murder Quinn to resurrect his "god". In the final scene, a large egg hatches.

Ragland's orchestral score is a real show of force and one of the cases where the score clearly outshines the film! despite the film also carries a charm of its own, belonging to the early 80's. The score is a strong, very melodic and rhythmic one. A fine example of Ragland's skill at writing a big orchestral score that never fails to entertain and thrill. Our release features also previously unrelease material that was not featured on the previous CD release of this score 21 years ago on CAM. Featured along the bonus orchestral tracks is also a bonus song "Let's Fall Apart Together", previously featured only on the Cerberus version of the LP from 1983.

Featuring over half an hour of previously unreleased music!!!

1.  Q: Main Title
2.  Filet Of Human Soul
3.  Blood Drops From The Sky
4.  Jewelry Heist
5.  Chrysler Building
6.  Womb At The Top
7.  Corpse In The Rafters
8.  He Crawls, He Flies
9.  The Winged Serpent
10.   Crunch, Crunch
11.   Joan Learns The Ugly Truth
12.  A Bird's Eye View - Manhattan
13.   Shep's Report Dumped
14.   Troops Prepare - Giant Omelette
15.   Prime Suspect
16.   Ritual In The Warehouse
17.   Big Birds Last Stand
18.   Witchdoctor's Revenge
19.   Another Stab At It
20.   Chicken Or The Egg
21.   Q - Main Title
22.   Dancing Too Close To The Flame
23.   Blood Drops From The Sky (alt)
24.   Jewelry Heist (alt)
25.   Chrysler Building (alt)
26.   Lunch Break
27.   Horrible Pictures
28.   He Crawls, He Flies (alt)
29.   Q Sighting
30.   Jewel Hide
31.   Pushups - Back Home
32.   Quinn Detained
33.   Joan Learns The Ugly Truth (alt)
34.   Quinn Thrown Out
35.   Good Old Fashioned Monster
36.   End Title
37.   Ritual Preparations
38.   The Ritual
39.   Suite
40 .  Let’s Fall Apart Together Tonight