THE KING’S CHOICE Agrandir l'image




Musique de Johan Söderqvist

Quartet Records - Édition limitée à 500 exemplaires

Plus de détails

Pas de stock. Commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons cet article dès qu'il sera disponible.

14,96 €

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Fiche technique


En savoir plus

Quartet Records and MovieScore Media presents the soundtrack album of The King's Choice, Erik Poppe's historical drama about Norway's involvement in World War II. Norway's official submission for 'Best Foreign Language Film' features Jesper Christensen (recently seen as Mr. White in the James Bond movies) as King Haakon VII.
On the 9th of April 1940, the German war machine arrives into the fjords of Oslo with the warship Blücher. Norwegian monarch King Haakon VII faces a choice that will change his country forever. While the German invaders strongly advise the King to nominate Norwegian Fascist-leader Vidkun Quisling as the prime minister, the king together with his government makes a brave choice.
Johan Söderqvist builds his film on a handful of memorable themes. One of the key ideas is urgency - since the events take place in only three days, the sense of urgency is represented by a ticking clock effect. The dark shadow of fascism looms over with a theme written for low-register brass,electronics and low drums. Finally, there's of course the theme for the king rounding out the album. The package includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score.

01. The King’s Choice (3:55)
02. The Fortress (2:21)
03. Blücher (2:36)
04. Golgata / Father and Son (5:49)
05. Leaving the Castle (3:29)
06. Quisling’s Speech (3:51)
07. Midtskogen (5:44)
08. The Farewell (1:15)
09. The Burning Barn (1:41)
10. The King’s Speech (3:27)
11. The Final Escape (6:01)

Limited Collector’s Edition of 500 units.